We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Strapless Surf Lessons” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orange County Kitesurfing LLC - CLOSED

Orange County Kitesurfing LLC
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kitesurfing lessons for all abilities.
JERSEY
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Strapless Surf Lessons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Mark,
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your session to show me some tips on tacking and duck tacking...I'm almost there! Hope to see you out in the line up again sometime soon.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank surf1dz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    0
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nor-Cal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Strapless surf lesson”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Excellent riding skills and excellent conveyence of those skills. Mark took my riding to the next level in our mini-lesson at Pismo Beach this month.
-Litewave Dave

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank litewavedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Passion Plus for kitesurfing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Like getting lessons from your best brother in the whole world. So knowledgeable with a serving of "harnessed" passion. I love my video!!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank lindamoorecyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Mark is the coolest guy. Seriously. I looked online to try and find some kite surfing lessons (this sport is growing!) and I found Mark. He is incredibly talented and easy to learn from.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank MelMcInytre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
temecula
2 reviews
“More than worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Perfect hobby, environment, and instructor. Really Made the best decision getting lessons before heading out on my own. Realized how EZ it is to tear up your first set of gear. With these guys help I'm taking on waves carving turns and all the basics you need to know to get going.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank kyle k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orange County Kitesurfing LLC also viewed

Seal Beach, Orange County
Seal Beach, Orange County
 
Seal Beach, Orange County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing