We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My family stayed at this hotel as it was close to my grandmother's place. We cannot say enough nice things about our experience at the Ayres. Everyone at the front desk was friendly, the complimentary breakfast in the morning was a perfect way to start the day, and the rooms were clean and spacious.
I unexpectingly became ill on our last day. Checkout is usually 12:00pm. My husband explained the situation and they were kind enough to extend our checkout until 3pm. The front desk saw my husband loading the bags to the car and asked how I was doing.
We will definitely stay at this hotel in the future. They have our business!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turnthepaigep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear turnthepaigep -

It was wonderful having the chance to welcome you and your family recently. Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. It is our number one priority to make sure our guests are comfortable, so it was a pleasure extending a late check-out to you so that you were able to recover somewhat. We are very appreciative of your recommendation and hope you will visit us again soon.

Safe travels,

Bill Dolan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (866)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

613 - 619 of 866 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

I was the mother of the groom for a wedding at nearby Old Ranch Country Club. A block of rooms at the Ayres had been reserved for wedding guests. I made my reservation 1 1/2 months early and requested early check-in. It was a late Friday afternoon ceremony and I needed to be at the country club early for hair and makeup to make 2:30 p.m. picture-taking session. I meant to call hotel the day before to confirm early check-in but as it goes with weddings, it just slipped my mind. On my drive there, I was hoping there would be no problems checking in. To my great relief my early check-in process was friendly, quick and easy and I even made it to the venue early. The room and bathroom were both big and comfortable, not to mention clean and beautiful. The free buffet breakfast was exactly that! Eggs, potatoes, sausage, pancakes, cereal, etc. No continental breakfast here. I would definitely recommend a stay here and will do so myself if the opportunity ever arises again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We have stayed here once before and we have to say how wonderful this boutique hotel is. They are attentive, rooms are large and clean, and the nice surprise was the assortment of healthy choices for the breakfast buffet; egg white omelettes to order; fruit bowls; instant oatmeal; fresh whole fruit, too, whole grain bread. We appreciate your attention to details and we will definitely stay at your place again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dracumac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

One of our most delightful experiences. Ayres is at the top of their game in every way...
courteous, professional, accomodating and friendly in an old fashioned way... so missed these days.
We give you 5++ stars!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 81Bridget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

First, you have an excellent staff. They were very attentative with our needs. The moment we enter we were welcome from the front desk personne, housekeeping, chefs and etc. The bed was very comfortable and the room spacious. I could have stay in my room for the whole trip. I felt very welcome. I would stay at any Ayres Hotel in the future because this was one of the top of the line hotel. I was very impressed. I stayed in a hotel in Temecula "Roadway Inn" on (April 19th) and it was awful. I check in at 10:00 a.m. and check out the same night at 09:30 p.m. I wish more hotels could have your training and the elegance of the room. I would like to thank all of your staff members for an lovely stay. This is a five star rating hotel. Thank you, thank you, and thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Sad that we stayed only one evening. The room was very large. The bathroom area was very spacious. This is is a very nice and comfortable place to stay. We asked for glass wine glasses and two people rushed to accommodate. Within minutes our request was handled.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We attended a wedding at Old Ranch and it was right across the street...very convenient! Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast offering was great. The front reception was nice and accommodating. We were able to check in early which was nice because we had traveled since 4am and it was nice to take a nap before the wedding. My only complaint was the server in the breakfast area. We decided to work one morning and he keep trying to get us to leave because he wanted to sweep. I said he was welcome to sweep while I was there but he wouldn't budge on getting us to move. I kindly said that I had too much paperwork and my computer to move so I wasn't going to move. He sat there and tapped incessantly in the table to irritate me and hemmed and hawed. They should lock the facility if they don't want guests there past a certain time or just wait and clean later.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aepolka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seal Beach
2.9 mi away
The Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
646 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
2.6 mi away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#4 of 23 in Laguna Beach
521 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,742 reviews
8.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Seal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Seal Beach

Address: 12850 Seal Beach Blvd, Seal Beach, CA 90740-2714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range: $175 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Seal Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Seal Beach! Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious, European-inspired guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and WiFi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.Our unique Seal Beach, CA location means you can discover the many distinct shops, art galleries, gift stores, and dining attractions on Main Street. Close by is the city of Long Beach, offering an array of entertainment venues including the Queen Mary or the Aquarium of the Pacific. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Hotel Seal Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Seal Beach
Seal Beach Ayres Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing