We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Very friendly and accommodating staff. Located right off the highway so easy to get around. Close to both beach and the Disney properties. Free continental breakfast every morning. Any concerns I had were addressed immediately (needing more towels in room etc)

Room Tip: Stay on the 2nd or the 3rd floor as the pipes in the wall make noise on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sausheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (838)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

598 - 604 of 838 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

Close to I405 construction and traffic, this hotel is a wonderful place to come back to. i did not notice any noise from the nearby freeway or construction.
The rooms have everything that you could want - refrigerator, microwave, spacious room, spacious closet and all very clean!!
Breakfast was delicious and the dining room kept super clean.
For the warmer mornings, the outdoor seating area adjacent to the breakfast dining area is quiet and nicely landscaped.
The staff was incredibly professional and attentive.
I would highly recommend this hotel to those visiting in the area!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The entire experience was fantastic & I'll be telling everyone I know about the experience. I'll be back again. The reception staff were always attentive & followed up on requests. There was never a concern when asking a question as they understood I was not local & really wanted to help.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLH1163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very nice room with fridge and microwave, a lot of room! Great breakfast buffet included in the rate! Staff is very friendly. They made some cookies on Thursday night, hmmm it smell so good. You can get coffee or tea all day long. Pool area was large and clean.
I enjoyed my stay so much that I have booked Ayres Hotel in Costa Mesa and Anaheim for my next trip in May. Thank you!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misa36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Helpful staff. Friendly people. Breakfast was very well done. Clean lobby. Clean rooms. Health facilities a bit sparse but fine if not busy. A quiet hotel. It is right beside the freeway but you hear next to nothing. I highly recommend this hotel. Not a walking location. You need a car.





  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Came for a weekend event -- the room was clean and comfortable -- small refrigerator is a great plus -- also good breakfast buffet is included. Great stay for a great price. Would definitely recommend or stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaimibz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

While I had visit the Ayres in Seal Beach before, I had never stayed there until last week. I was amazed at the size and furnishings of the room I was assigned, and the comfort of the bed I slept in. The foyer and the hallways also contain lovely and comfortable furniture and quality art. The service was also courteous and prompt when problems were brought up. I would not hesitate to recommend any Ayres hotel.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
Thank rabbijon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear rabbijon -

Thanks so much for finally deciding to stay with us! We appreciate you allowing us to welcome you and all of your kind words. I'm so pleased the first impression you had of us was positive and that you enjoyed our furnishings and oversize guestrooms. We are very grateful for your review and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Bill Dolan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seal Beach
2.9 mi away
The Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
623 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
2.6 mi away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,675 reviews
8.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
24.1 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#4 of 23 in Laguna Beach
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Seal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Seal Beach

Address: 12850 Seal Beach Blvd, Seal Beach, CA 90740-2714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range: $162 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Seal Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Seal Beach! Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious, European-inspired guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and WiFi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.Our unique Seal Beach, CA location means you can discover the many distinct shops, art galleries, gift stores, and dining attractions on Main Street. Close by is the city of Long Beach, offering an array of entertainment venues including the Queen Mary or the Aquarium of the Pacific. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Hotel Seal Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Seal Beach
Seal Beach Ayres Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing