We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel Seal Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Close to I405 construction and traffic, this hotel is a wonderful place to come back to. i did not notice any noise from the nearby freeway or construction.
The rooms have everything that you could want - refrigerator, microwave, spacious room, spacious closet and all very clean!!
Breakfast was delicious and the dining room kept super clean.
For the warmer mornings, the outdoor seating area adjacent to the breakfast dining area is quiet and nicely landscaped.
The staff was incredibly professional and attentive.
I would highly recommend this hotel to those visiting in the area!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    161
    38
    13
    7
See reviews for
238
154
34
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The entire experience was fantastic & I'll be telling everyone I know about the experience. I'll be back again. The reception staff were always attentive & followed up on requests. There was never a concern when asking a question as they understood I was not local & really wanted to help.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KLH1163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very nice room with fridge and microwave, a lot of room! Great breakfast buffet included in the rate! Staff is very friendly. They made some cookies on Thursday night, hmmm it smell so good. You can get coffee or tea all day long. Pool area was large and clean.
I enjoyed my stay so much that I have booked Ayres Hotel in Costa Mesa and Anaheim for my next trip in May. Thank you!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank misa36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Helpful staff. Friendly people. Breakfast was very well done. Clean lobby. Clean rooms. Health facilities a bit sparse but fine if not busy. A quiet hotel. It is right beside the freeway but you hear next to nothing. I highly recommend this hotel. Not a walking location. You need a car.





  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Came for a weekend event -- the room was clean and comfortable -- small refrigerator is a great plus -- also good breakfast buffet is included. Great stay for a great price. Would definitely recommend or stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaimibz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

While I had visit the Ayres in Seal Beach before, I had never stayed there until last week. I was amazed at the size and furnishings of the room I was assigned, and the comfort of the bed I slept in. The foyer and the hallways also contain lovely and comfortable furniture and quality art. The service was also courteous and prompt when problems were brought up. I would not hesitate to recommend any Ayres hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank rabbijon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear rabbijon -

Thanks so much for finally deciding to stay with us! We appreciate you allowing us to welcome you and all of your kind words. I'm so pleased the first impression you had of us was positive and that you enjoyed our furnishings and oversize guestrooms. We are very grateful for your review and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Bill Dolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at the Aryes Seal Beach a few times while visiting Family, and they have never disappointed us. The rooms are very clean and large and comfortable. I enjoy the microwave and min fridge. It sits next to the busy 405 freeway but you wouldn't know it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Rainrun -

Thank you very much for visiting us again and for your continued patronage. We know you have a choice of many hotels in the area and are honored you continuously choose us! It is our absolute pleasure to provide you with the best in accommodations and service. We don't like to disappoint. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you again very soon.

Warm regards,

Bill Dolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seal Beach
2.9 mi away
The Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn
#2 of 3 in Seal Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
9.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 20 in Huntington Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 57 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 837 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#7 of 57 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 4,894 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Seal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Seal Beach

Property: Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Address: 12850 Seal Beach Boulevard, Seal Beach, CA 90740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Seal Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Seal Beach! Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious, European-inspired guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and WiFi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.Our unique Seal Beach, CA location means you can discover the many distinct shops, art galleries, gift stores, and dining attractions on Main Street. Close by is the city of Long Beach, offering an array of entertainment venues including the Queen Mary or the Aquarium of the Pacific. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Ayres Hotel Seal Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Seal Beach
Seal Beach Ayres Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing