We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, extremely helpful & attentive support staff & clean rooms from all angles”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The entire experience was fantastic & I'll be telling everyone I know about the experience. I'll be back again. The reception staff were always attentive & followed up on requests. There was never a concern when asking a question as they understood I was not local & really wanted to help.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLH1163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (837)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

599 - 605 of 837 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very nice room with fridge and microwave, a lot of room! Great breakfast buffet included in the rate! Staff is very friendly. They made some cookies on Thursday night, hmmm it smell so good. You can get coffee or tea all day long. Pool area was large and clean.
I enjoyed my stay so much that I have booked Ayres Hotel in Costa Mesa and Anaheim for my next trip in May. Thank you!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misa36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Helpful staff. Friendly people. Breakfast was very well done. Clean lobby. Clean rooms. Health facilities a bit sparse but fine if not busy. A quiet hotel. It is right beside the freeway but you hear next to nothing. I highly recommend this hotel. Not a walking location. You need a car.





  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Came for a weekend event -- the room was clean and comfortable -- small refrigerator is a great plus -- also good breakfast buffet is included. Great stay for a great price. Would definitely recommend or stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaimibz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

While I had visit the Ayres in Seal Beach before, I had never stayed there until last week. I was amazed at the size and furnishings of the room I was assigned, and the comfort of the bed I slept in. The foyer and the hallways also contain lovely and comfortable furniture and quality art. The service was also courteous and prompt when problems were brought up. I would not hesitate to recommend any Ayres hotel.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
Thank rabbijon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear rabbijon -

Thanks so much for finally deciding to stay with us! We appreciate you allowing us to welcome you and all of your kind words. I'm so pleased the first impression you had of us was positive and that you enjoyed our furnishings and oversize guestrooms. We are very grateful for your review and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Bill Dolan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at the Aryes Seal Beach a few times while visiting Family, and they have never disappointed us. The rooms are very clean and large and comfortable. I enjoy the microwave and min fridge. It sits next to the busy 405 freeway but you wouldn't know it.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Rainrun -

Thank you very much for visiting us again and for your continued patronage. We know you have a choice of many hotels in the area and are honored you continuously choose us! It is our absolute pleasure to provide you with the best in accommodations and service. We don't like to disappoint. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you again very soon.

Warm regards,

Bill Dolan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We decided to try the Ayres Hotel from other Trip Advisor comments. We were not disappointed. The hotel is steps away from a busy highway but once you are inside the hotel you don't even notice. The room is tastefully and comfortably furnished; the staff are welcoming, efficient and accommodating. We arrived early for check in but that was not a problem. There is a cocktail reception each early evening in the lobby area. Oh my goodness. What a lovely buffet table with various appetizers including a huge veggie tray which was welcome for the vegan diet. There was also wine, soft drinks, cheese, crackers and a hot appetizer that turned out to be samosas my husband said. Very nice separate room with tables to sit and relax which also serves the morning breakfast.

This hotel if there are any deficits is the location. You are in Seal Beach but have to drive three miles or so on the freeway to get to the beach itself. But, what it lacks in location makes up for quality. The breakfast is also a cut above what you expect when it's a hotel buffet. We enjoyed our two night stay and will definitely be back when traveling in Southern California.

Room Tip: We greatly enjoyed the patio room with a sliding door to the garden and pool area. Too cool to sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seal Beach
2.9 mi away
The Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
619 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
2.6 mi away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,655 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 58 in Long Beach
6,377 reviews
8.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Seal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Seal Beach

Address: 12850 Seal Beach Blvd, Seal Beach, CA 90740-2714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range: $163 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Seal Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Seal Beach! Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious, European-inspired guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and WiFi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.Our unique Seal Beach, CA location means you can discover the many distinct shops, art galleries, gift stores, and dining attractions on Main Street. Close by is the city of Long Beach, offering an array of entertainment venues including the Queen Mary or the Aquarium of the Pacific. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ayres Hotel Seal Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Seal Beach
Seal Beach Ayres Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing