We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Gulfport, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Business Travel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

If possible, I always like staying at your hotel because of the amentities. The rooms are great, it is a quiet hotel, and is within easy reach of my corp. office in Santa Fe Springs. Breakfast is always a delight, and during the week, they offer a cocktail receiption for those that would like a snack and glass of wine or a beer. I highly recommend this hotel and it is one of the better hotel chains in CA and should be rated as a 4 star hotel. They need a business office with more than one computer so you can print boarding passes, e-mails, etc. as I am from Florida.

Room Tip: Only negative thought is that they do not provide a seperate shampoo and conditioner. They need to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    184
    45
    15
    8
See reviews for
269
171
44
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

As a business traveler on a tight budget I look for creature comfort (comfortable bed, free wifi, and maybe a light breakfast), and with Ayers Hotel you get the very best of everything. great rates, large rooms, immaculately clean, outstanding beds, large bathrooms, full breakfast, afternoon reception and the most courteous staff you will find anywhere. The online reservation is simple to use and any changes are to a reservation are hndle quickly and efficiently. Definitely worthy of 5 star rating. This is now my preferred hotel for personal and business travel.
Irvin Howard, Grants Director

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irvin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Loved the Breakfeast buffet. Nice accommodations. Good place to stay for the money. Close to downtown and the restaurants across the street are good. Wish you had a bar though. The rooms were clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Once again the Ayres Hotels come through. Spacious rooms, free parking, full breakfast, and convenient locations. If you travel frequently I can't stress enough of the opportunities of joining the "Stash Rewards" program. You accumulate points for using the various hotels in their program. And in turn you are eligible for free nights. This was a birthday weekend from my wife. So she set up a whale watching day along with some wonderful restaurants to eat at while we visited the Long Beach area. I will review these separately. This will be the hotel review. This is a cautionary review, though. We arrived shortly before the 3:00 pm check-in time and they had a room ready for us. We asked for a quiet room and they gave us a room overlooking the garden and pool area. It had a nice view and was away from the freeway area. As mentioned above the room was great with lots of space with a desk, couch, flat screen t v and clean and comfortable bath area. After having dinner at a local restaurant (reviewed elsewhere) we returned to settle in for a relaxing evening. However, that's when the noise began. It seems our room was situated right above a room they use for meetings. And this meeting felt and sounded like an old time fire and brimstone revival meeting. The noise came up through the floor along with the singin', preachin' and such. We called down to the front desk to find out what was going on and they said the meeting would be over by 10:00. It finally concluded at around 10:35 or so. And the rest of the night went smoothly. The next day at exactly 6:00 am it started again but less noisy. Before we went to breakfast (since we were now up) my wife went to the front desk to find out what was happening. After apologizing profusely the manager said that the group would be done by 5:00 pm that evening. They did not expect the group to be that loud and she offered a rate reduction for the day. My wife said that would be fine because we really didn't want to change rooms and we would be gone most of the day anyway. After a day of whale watching and another fine restaurant (another review elsewhere) we returned to the hotel to hopefully relax. But it was not to be. It seems that the guests in the next room over decided to start their Superbowl party an evening early (11:30 pm). But this time we were not the only guests to complain. When I rode the elevator down to the front desk I met the security guard who was going to the room for the second time. He said a third time would bring the police into it. It was at last quiet and we were able to finally get a good nights sleep. The hotel also offered another room rate reduction for us. I think the most important aspect of this review is not to handle complaints in a negative manner. We can not blame the hotel for some of the people and situations that occur. We can only hope for a reasonable solution to the problems that come up. This is a class hotel and they handled our problem with class.

Room Tip: Haha! We may ask for a freeway facing room next time. It may be quieter! Spagettini Restaurant acro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were very delighted with every aspect of this hotel; cleanliness, large nicely appointed rooms, and friendly staff. We were also pleasantly pleased at not being nickel and dimed at every opportunity... there were no "extra fees" for parking, refrigerator/microwave, WiFi, and a very satisfying breakfast buffet. The hotel does not have a restaurant - however, there are many to choose from VERY nearby (next door and across the street). The breakfast room is nice and roomy, and there is an adjoining patio for outdoor dining. It was truly lovely and we will definitely lodge with them again. (Will also explore some of their other locations too!)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reaganharlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I had a great time here. Very friendly, helpful staff who knew the area, and places nearby. Convenient location off the interstate. Comfortable, spacious rooms with great amenities, and comfortable beds. Wi-fi worked well, and parking was very convenient with multiple entries and exits so you are not far from your car when you exit the building. Cookies and complimentary drinks in the afternoon, and complimentary breakfast are nice benefits too. Obviously will recommend to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragon808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is a very nice property. Friendly staff. The guest rooms are nicely furnished with very comfortable beds. They offer a complimentary full breakfast that is excellent. They have an outdoor heated pool and spa. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calif4511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seal Beach
2.9 mi away
The Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn
#2 of 3 in Seal Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
7.0 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 56 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 22 in Huntington Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,158 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,782 reviews
8.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Seal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Seal Beach

Property: Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Address: 12850 Seal Beach Blvd, Seal Beach, CA 90740-2714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Seal Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Seal Beach! Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious, European-inspired guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and WiFi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.Our unique Seal Beach, CA location means you can discover the many distinct shops, art galleries, gift stores, and dining attractions on Main Street. Close by is the city of Long Beach, offering an array of entertainment venues including the Queen Mary or the Aquarium of the Pacific. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TravelClick, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Hotel Seal Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Seal Beach
Seal Beach Ayres Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing