We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 2, 2013

It was busy, so somewhat loud, but other than that, they have a decent breakfast, and nice spacious rooms. I stay here regularly and am never disappointed by this hotel. Even though it's right off the 405, I rarely hear street noise at all.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobTheMighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (807)
There are newer reviews for Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

599 - 605 of 808 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

The Ayres Hotel is a treat we give ourselves a few times each year. It is clean and comfortable. The staff is wonderful and treat us like family. My favorites:Relaxing in the wonderful courtyard that makes you feel like you are in a European Garden; and the classic Southern California beach town - Main Street in Seal Beach. We never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amafina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Amafina G -

What a kind review! Thank you so much for allowing us to be your special indulgence during the year. To know we have earned such loyal guests is heartwarming and we are beyond grateful for your continued patronage. We appreciate you making us your choice of hotel in the area and look forward to welcoming you during your next little getaway.

Warm regards,

Bill Dolan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

First stay at this hotel and very much enjoyed the experience. Room was large, clean and comfortable and fit four easily. Very good breakfast although no decaf coffee. We had a drip in the shower which was promptly fixed. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We arrive close to midnight check in was flawless. We had requested a higher floor room and our request was fulfilled. Staff were extremely pleasant and efficient. Room was large, clean.and very comfortable. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rjboh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Stayed at the Ayres on Business for a Night in November. Wonderful location at Seal beach close to some real good shops and eating joints.

Had a wonderful breakfast with a Live Counter and an excellent spread. They also have an enticing evening reception with lots to eat and drink.

Had a real snuggy large room and the linen and carpets smelt fresh. Internet speed was OK and did use this extensively as I had a lot of work to catch up.

There was quite a lot of construction activity going on nearby which made driving in and out a little difficuly but I did not mind!

This also turned out to be a successful trip and that will make the memories even better!

Ravi

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChinchillRavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The hotel was wonderful! Clean! Charming and warm. Many Many complimentary extras!! Free internet in rooms, free business center, wonderful full free Hot breakfast buffet (sausage/eggs/pancakes/french toast/fruit etc..). Weekday happy hour 5-7 w/complimentary wine/beer, cheese crackers etc... wonderful outdoor patio w/fireplace. I don't know of any other hotel offering all the amenities this one does without a charge. We were pleasantly surprised. Located immediately off the highway its very easy to travel anywhere. We highly recommend Ayres Seal Beach hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed 3rd floor queen bed, lovely with complete sofa, coffee table, additional dining table w/ch...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giselle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Giselle H -

It was wonderful having you as our guest! Thank you so much for choosing us for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. It sounds as if you were able to take full advantage of our many complimentary amenities - including full American breakfast, WIFI, parking, Manager's Reception and shuttle service within a five mile radius of the hotel. We are always thrilled to know a guest has enjoyed his/her stay so much and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Bill Dolan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I had to attend a business meeting in Long Beach and dinner at a restaurant across the street from the hotel. Traffic around the hotel on Friday afternoon/evening was horrendous due to road construction but it did not affect my stay. The hotel was quiet and clean. My room was very spacious, although the room with the toilet and tub/shower was small compared to the rest of the room. I loved the hot breakfast in the morning. The next morning (Saturday) I went to Disneyland for a few hours before returning home and the hotel is closer than I thought to the parks. I was able to get to the parks quickly and easily via very quiet surface streets.

My room (2nd floor) overlooked the patio area and a parking lot.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Lynne A -

It was a pleasure welcoming you as our guest. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. How fantastic to learn that the accommodations met your needs and that the complimentary full American breakfast proved a highlight of your stay. We are very convenient to many Southern California attractions such as Disneyland, so, as you state, our location is perfect for those looking to experience them. We are very appreciative of your review and hope you will visit again soon.

Safe travels,

Bill Dolan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seal Beach
2.9 mi away
The Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
599 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
2.6 mi away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 58 in Long Beach
6,150 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 58 in Long Beach
2,440 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 58 in Long Beach
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Seal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Seal Beach

Address: 12850 Seal Beach Blvd, Seal Beach, CA 90740-2714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range: $177 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Seal Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Seal Beach! Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious, European-inspired guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and WiFi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.Our unique Seal Beach, CA location means you can discover the many distinct shops, art galleries, gift stores, and dining attractions on Main Street. Close by is the city of Long Beach, offering an array of entertainment venues including the Queen Mary or the Aquarium of the Pacific. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelClick, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Hotel Seal Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Seal Beach
Seal Beach Ayres Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing