We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Orange County”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is the only place I stay when I come to Orange County whether its business or pleasure. Top-notch (five star) hotel with a couteous and friendly staff and offers a superb hot breakfast, can't ask for anything more! Close proximity to the beach and attractions in Anahiem and Long Beach.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (812)
There are newer reviews for Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

625 - 631 of 812 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed here for a couple nights during short trip to Anaheim. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very good. The only two complaints I have was the shower head pressure was really low as mentioned by one of the earlier review and the internet in my room on the third floor was very slow as well. There is a construction on the bridge existing to Freeway so it is a bit of inconvenience.
The reason we chose this hotel because of the reviews and we wanted to check out this hotel to take the kids back in January for the Disneyland trip for 10 dyas. For the same price we will be looking at different option now. I would give it a 3.5 if possible.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calvin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Calvin -

It was a pleasure welcoming you recently. Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. While I am pleased you found the guestroom clean and comfortable, I do apologize for the issue with the complimentary WIFI and the water pressure. I will have the Maintenance Team look into the pressure situation promptly to ensure against it in the future. As the WIFI, when a large number of guests attempt to access it simultaneously, sometimes the connection slows. However I understand why fast WIFI speed is essential and will look into this immediately. Thank you again for your review and please do reconsider staying with us in the future.

Regards,

Bill Dolan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Clean hotel with friendly staff. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I've seen and the evening reception included hot wings, assorted cheeses, crackers, vegetable and dips, wine, beer and soda. No skimping here. The only problem was the work being done on the offramp which caused detours and sometimes almost impossible to get back to the hotel. But that wasn't the fault of the hotel. I would stay here again. I attended a meeting and recommended this hotel to many people and they all said the hotel was great and a good find.

Room Tip: The room with 2 queens have no couch, only a king room gets a couch. All non smoking rooms. Rooms aw...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynnda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Lynnda -

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It sounds as if you were able to enjoy our weekday Manager's Reception and all of its offerings! We are always thrilled to learn a guest has had such a comfortable stay. A guest recommendation is the highest honor, so we are also pleased you recommended us so highly and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Bill Dolan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Friendly staff, easy access and very clean rooms. Decor was
"tuscan"themed...a nice change from the typical chain store look. will definitely recommend it ...business or pleasure. I worried abt finding it in the dark ( it was 8pm by the time i got there), but it was conveniently located off hwy22. My husband who met me there took a different route off hwy405 and was as simple for him too. Breakfast was included and there was a nice patio outside . Pool may be a little small for travellers w/ family ...and it may be a little noisy outside since its close to hwys...but for our purpose it was perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jminghwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Jminghwa -

It was an absolute pleasure welcoming you to our hotel recently. Thank you so much for choosing us and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased to have provided you with a significant value and a hotel stay "perfect" for your purposes. We hope you will visit us again very soon - for business or pleasure!

Sincerely,

Bill Dolan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Currently staying at the Ayres Hotel, Seal Beach, California. I have to say that this is a fabulous base for a vacation, the hotel is modern, spotlessly clean and very quiet (despite being right beside a couple of freeways). The staff have all been polite and courteous at all times, I also like the fact that they are all dressed as I would expect proffesionals to dress, they all look smart in their uniforms, the meet and greet buffet was very welcome after a long and arduous drive from north LA, I would definitely stay here again if I were in southern LA,and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, in my opinion it is 5*

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank scildos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed here for five days. Very comfortable with luxurious feel. Rooms large and comfortable with microwave and fridge. Couldnt fault the cleanliness. Staff friendly and very helpful. Complimentary drinks and nibbles Monday to Thursday evening. Quite a few nice restaurants within walking distance and can recommend the hair salon across the car park. Not the best location if you want the beach but good if you are travelling. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great little hotel. Loved the patio . You could bring wine for the evening or have breakfast in the morning.
The pool was small but very nice.My only complaint was the breakfast. We were diappointed. They were out of many items. Our son attends Long Beach State. This was easier to get around than Long Beach. Our grand daughter loves the beach. We ate at Islands resturant. Would not go back. I Thought it was expensive for hamburgers and fries type place.
There is also a Whole Foods in Seal Beach. Which was nice .
We have also stayed at the Hampton Inn. Liked Ayres the best except for the breakfast.
The staff was nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babs074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seal Beach
2.9 mi away
The Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
602 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
2.6 mi away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 58 in Long Beach
6,169 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 58 in Long Beach
2,447 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 58 in Long Beach
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Seal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Seal Beach

Address: 12850 Seal Beach Blvd, Seal Beach, CA 90740-2714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range: $175 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Seal Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Seal Beach! Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious, European-inspired guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and WiFi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.Our unique Seal Beach, CA location means you can discover the many distinct shops, art galleries, gift stores, and dining attractions on Main Street. Close by is the city of Long Beach, offering an array of entertainment venues including the Queen Mary or the Aquarium of the Pacific. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Hotel Seal Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Seal Beach
Seal Beach Ayres Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing