We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ayres Hotel Seal Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

we stayed at the Ayres last week and we loved it ! Great beds, very clean bathroom and the happy hour was super . We loved the pancakes during breakfast , jummie .

Staff is very friendly and very helpfull ,

We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace En Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Grace -

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for choosing us for your stay. Our ultimate goal is to create a comfortable and welcoming hotel experience, so I am very pleased we were able to provide this to you along with our many complimentary amenities. We are always thrilled to make our guests feel at home and are anxiously awaiting your return. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Bill Dolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    181
    45
    15
    8
See reviews for
264
171
43
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

A late change in travel plans necessitated a brief detour to Seal Beach, where the Ayres Hotel is always my first choice. I was fortunate to get a July 10 reservation on short notice. I arrived in the evening just in time for the Hospitality Reception, which is always a welcome treat. Since I had stayed at this property several times before, I knew what to expect, and was not disappointed. The staff were efficient, friendly, and professional, and the room was quiet, spacious, and clean. I'm sure I'll be back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed at the Ayres Seal Beach for two nights, a weekend getaway in July, and we absolutely loved it! From the friendly & helpful front desk service at check-in, to the spotlessly clean rooms and vintage decor, to the steaming hot complimentary breakfast in the morning (and outside seating!) this hotel is a great value and will be sure to provide a wonderful place to stay during your travel time in Southern California. There is a nice outdoor pool, and I highly recommend the restaurant/jazzz bar directly across the street, Spaghettini. It's a bit pricey, but definitely worth it. The hotel is about a 15 minute drive from the beach, and located just off the freeway. We plan to come back again in the spring, and we will be staying at Ayres!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaroLinaCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We love staying at the Seal Beach Aryes. It is always clean and the rooms are very comfortable. The breakfast has a nice variety and you can get cooked to order omletes. No parking fee and free wireless makes this our favorite in Southern California!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colton, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

we love staying here. We come every summer. Clean, safe & great customer service and we love the small boutique feel along with the breakfast and happy hour options! You can't beat this deal and location.

Room Tip: if you want complete quiet ask for the side not by the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sylvana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
402 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

we attended a wedding and spent last wednesday thru sunday at this splendid hotel. the staff was very friendly and efficient. the breakfast buffet was very generous and delicious. the pool and jacuzzi were relaxing and towels were provided. towels were also provided for our large crew so we could go to seal beach. the hotel resembles a european hotel with the art and furniture. they also have energy efficient rooms, and encourage green beddings/towel use. you can still have things cleaned everyday with new linens, but it wasn't necessary with us. our only criticism is that they don't recycle newspaper and paper. they do recycle bottles/plastic bottles and cans. we took our newspaper to the long beach airport to recycle. we also heard there was a free happy hr, but never had a chance to sample it. thx

Room Tip: we overlooked the pool.....great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed at many different Ayres, stayed at Seal Beach once a few years ago before a cruise, it was great as always. I've stayed at Orange as well as Anaheim, for the money, it is the best hotel, even if it was a bit more expensive I would still stay here, they include everything, breakfast, internet, parking, no bs, just clean, nice and great service. I try to stay at Ayres hotels anytime I visit LA area, but they are becoming harder to get reservations lately, guess the word is out on these great hotels. Staying at Seal Beach hotel again after a week in Disneyland area, tryed to stay at both anaheim hotels, but both sold out that week, bummed! At least we can finish our vacation at Seal Beach which is a bit farther from the beach, but well worth the drive, since its so nice and the breakfast is probally the best free breakfast of any free one around!

Room Tip: Reserve early, all rooms nice, I prefer a room upper floors overlooking pool, kids like looking at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Troyster903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Troyster903 -

Wow! What a very kind review of our hotel and the Ayres Hotels in general. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and for your continued patronage. To have made such an impression time and again is very humbling and we are so thrilled to have been able to provide such consistent hotel experiences. We are so grateful for your review and do hope to have the chance to welcome you again very soon. Thank you again for your kind words.

Safe travels,

Bill Dolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seal Beach
2.9 mi away
The Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn
#2 of 3 in Seal Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
7.0 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 56 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 22 in Huntington Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,074 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#10 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,711 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Seal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Seal Beach

Property: Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Address: 12850 Seal Beach Blvd, Seal Beach, CA 90740-2714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Seal Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Seal Beach! Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious, European-inspired guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and WiFi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.Our unique Seal Beach, CA location means you can discover the many distinct shops, art galleries, gift stores, and dining attractions on Main Street. Close by is the city of Long Beach, offering an array of entertainment venues including the Queen Mary or the Aquarium of the Pacific. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ayres Hotel Seal Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Seal Beach
Seal Beach Ayres Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing