We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I stayed at the Ayres in Seal Beach back in August and it was enjoyable. Upon arrival I was quickly able to do an early check in. The front desk staff was friendly and attentive. The local area has many chain restaurants and you can easily find other great restaurants in a 15 minute drive. The bed was comfortable. The hotel was in a quiet area, even though it was conveniently located right off the highway.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMUDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (866)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

787 - 793 of 866 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2011

I have stayed previously and always find this hotel to be clean and the front desk very helpful. On this stay traveled with kids and was not disappointed. The complimentary breakfast is one of the better ones I have had.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PIMEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

The Ayres is a European-style relative small hotel. 3 stories. I stay there frequently. It's always clean, and the beds and pillows are good. The TVs are not high-def, and my one negative is that they don't carry CNBC, the stock-market channel.

They offer a complimentary, full help-yourself breakfast, with one cook making eggs, pancakes, and french toast. They serve bagels, muffins, yogurt, juice, coffee, etc. Free USA Today newspapers are offered.

The staff is very friendly. They have in the lobby in the late afternoon cookies, wine and cheese, crackers, etc., again complimentary. Even though the hotel is not really upscale, it is comfortable, and the value is good.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are completely quiet. The rooms on the south side face the freeway. They m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArizonaTraveler31323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

We always look forward to our stay at Ayers Hotel at Seal Beach. We are always greeted warmly when we come in the door. They have always been able to accomodate our early arrivals within minutes. The rooms are always very clean, comfortable furniture, everything we need to make our stay enjoyable. Most of all, we are close to a freeway and have never been kept awake by the sound of traffic! And, oh, did I mention the full course breakfast? The smell of morning coffee, eggs, bacon, potatoes, bagels, toast, fruit, yogurt,etc...etc...! Wonderful! It's our 4th year coming here!

Room Tip: we've been on all floors and like the 2nd and third better. No complanites on sound in any locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bssf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

This hotel is very close to the family we visited for Thanksgiving. It is very quiet and the room had lovely appointments. The morning breakfast was varied enough to accommodate all of our tastes. The single most useful item was the clock radio. It accommodated my iPhone which contains my music.

The bathroom was slightly odd in it's layout and the shower was not adjustable, but nonetheless, did the job.

Room Tip: We had a room with a view of the parking lot and driving range. Although there was police activity i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drhadeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

From check in every aspect of my visit was an excellent

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cadcts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

For my recent trip to the LA area, I wanted a hotel that wasn't too expensive nor dirt cheap that will end up charging you for every little amenities anyway. The Ayres chain of hotel seemed to be an upscale hotel at a reasonable rate. It was more so when I found their fall discount deals on their website.

What's especially great about the hotel is that pretty much every amenities were complimentary. The major ones to name a few are free parking, buffet breakfast, and internet access. If that wasn't enough you have free evening reception on mon-thurs with snacks and drinks.

The rooms were spacious and quiet even though it was next to the 405 freeway.

The only blemish on the entire stay was the fact that on my last day they forgot to clean my room. I called reception and they got housekeeping to come by shortly thereafter. Said that they were running late that day.

All in all I'm very satisfied with this hotel and would look to stay here or one of their other locations in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seal Beach
2.9 mi away
The Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
646 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
2.6 mi away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#4 of 23 in Laguna Beach
521 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,742 reviews
8.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Seal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Seal Beach

Address: 12850 Seal Beach Blvd, Seal Beach, CA 90740-2714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range: $173 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Seal Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Seal Beach! Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious, European-inspired guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and WiFi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.Our unique Seal Beach, CA location means you can discover the many distinct shops, art galleries, gift stores, and dining attractions on Main Street. Close by is the city of Long Beach, offering an array of entertainment venues including the Queen Mary or the Aquarium of the Pacific. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Hotel Seal Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Seal Beach
Seal Beach Ayres Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing