We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 9, 2011

We always look forward to our stay at Ayers Hotel at Seal Beach. We are always greeted warmly when we come in the door. They have always been able to accomodate our early arrivals within minutes. The rooms are always very clean, comfortable furniture, everything we need to make our stay enjoyable. Most of all, we are close to a freeway and have never been kept awake by the sound of traffic! And, oh, did I mention the full course breakfast? The smell of morning coffee, eggs, bacon, potatoes, bagels, toast, fruit, yogurt,etc...etc...! Wonderful! It's our 4th year coming here!

Room Tip: we've been on all floors and like the 2nd and third better. No complanites on sound in any locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bssf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (844)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

768 - 774 of 844 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2011

This hotel is very close to the family we visited for Thanksgiving. It is very quiet and the room had lovely appointments. The morning breakfast was varied enough to accommodate all of our tastes. The single most useful item was the clock radio. It accommodated my iPhone which contains my music.

The bathroom was slightly odd in it's layout and the shower was not adjustable, but nonetheless, did the job.

Room Tip: We had a room with a view of the parking lot and driving range. Although there was police activity i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drhadeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

From check in every aspect of my visit was an excellent

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cadcts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

For my recent trip to the LA area, I wanted a hotel that wasn't too expensive nor dirt cheap that will end up charging you for every little amenities anyway. The Ayres chain of hotel seemed to be an upscale hotel at a reasonable rate. It was more so when I found their fall discount deals on their website.

What's especially great about the hotel is that pretty much every amenities were complimentary. The major ones to name a few are free parking, buffet breakfast, and internet access. If that wasn't enough you have free evening reception on mon-thurs with snacks and drinks.

The rooms were spacious and quiet even though it was next to the 405 freeway.

The only blemish on the entire stay was the fact that on my last day they forgot to clean my room. I called reception and they got housekeeping to come by shortly thereafter. Said that they were running late that day.

All in all I'm very satisfied with this hotel and would look to stay here or one of their other locations in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Excellent, convenient location if you are visiting friends in Leisure World. You can stay here, yet be close at hand, and have some privacy. Full breakfast is a very nice addition to start your day. Staff is very helpful and professional. I am very glad this hotel is here.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5Kitties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

My fourth stay
Excellent quiet rooms
Very reasonably priced
Decent breakfast
Clean

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertSaltLakeCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

My mom lives in Leisure World, and we stay here often when visiting. I've stayed at every hotel in the area, and Ayres is the best. The staff is always friendly and professional. The rooms and beds are comfortable. Each room has a refrigerator and microwave. Not much of a view, other than the parking lot, but drive a few miles and you're at the beach.

Breakfast is very good--not your average hotel breakfast. Everything cooked and served fresh.

The only downside is that because they are so good, sometimes they fill up--best to reserve early.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lowflyingsquab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seal Beach
2.9 mi away
The Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
626 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
2.6 mi away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,677 reviews
8.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
24.1 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#4 of 23 in Laguna Beach
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Seal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Seal Beach

Address: 12850 Seal Beach Blvd, Seal Beach, CA 90740-2714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range: $159 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Seal Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Seal Beach! Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious, European-inspired guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and WiFi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.Our unique Seal Beach, CA location means you can discover the many distinct shops, art galleries, gift stores, and dining attractions on Main Street. Close by is the city of Long Beach, offering an array of entertainment venues including the Queen Mary or the Aquarium of the Pacific. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelClick, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Hotel Seal Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Seal Beach
Seal Beach Ayres Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing