We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The property got it right!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“The property got it right!”
Reviewed November 16, 2011

From check in every aspect of my visit was an excellent

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cadcts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    188
    45
    15
    9
See reviews for
275
175
46
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aldie, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

For my recent trip to the LA area, I wanted a hotel that wasn't too expensive nor dirt cheap that will end up charging you for every little amenities anyway. The Ayres chain of hotel seemed to be an upscale hotel at a reasonable rate. It was more so when I found their fall discount deals on their website.

What's especially great about the hotel is that pretty much every amenities were complimentary. The major ones to name a few are free parking, buffet breakfast, and internet access. If that wasn't enough you have free evening reception on mon-thurs with snacks and drinks.

The rooms were spacious and quiet even though it was next to the 405 freeway.

The only blemish on the entire stay was the fact that on my last day they forgot to clean my room. I called reception and they got housekeeping to come by shortly thereafter. Said that they were running late that day.

All in all I'm very satisfied with this hotel and would look to stay here or one of their other locations in the future.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Excellent, convenient location if you are visiting friends in Leisure World. You can stay here, yet be close at hand, and have some privacy. Full breakfast is a very nice addition to start your day. Staff is very helpful and professional. I am very glad this hotel is here.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5Kitties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

My fourth stay
Excellent quiet rooms
Very reasonably priced
Decent breakfast
Clean

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertSaltLakeCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

My mom lives in Leisure World, and we stay here often when visiting. I've stayed at every hotel in the area, and Ayres is the best. The staff is always friendly and professional. The rooms and beds are comfortable. Each room has a refrigerator and microwave. Not much of a view, other than the parking lot, but drive a few miles and you're at the beach.

Breakfast is very good--not your average hotel breakfast. Everything cooked and served fresh.

The only downside is that because they are so good, sometimes they fill up--best to reserve early.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lowflyingsquab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for a family reunion and absolutely loved it! The staff was so helpful in accommodating our large group. The rooms were clean. The nightly reception and breakfast were delicious! We plan to stay here every year!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urmpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

CLean rooms, Great Breakfast, Nice patio and pool area, comfy beds! Every room has a microwave and a refrigerator. The rooms are spacious and provide free WIFI. M-F they serve appetizers, beer, wine and soda at 5:30 in the lobby. Great location. Within walking distance to Target, Chipotle, Sprouts, Coffee Bean and Tea leaf, Panera etc. There is a park for kids 1.5 miles away on Heather rd. We travel with my husband when he is on business so I look for things to keep the kids busy. Great for business and families.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahruthc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seal Beach
2.9 mi away
The Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
581 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
6.9 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 55 in Long Beach
5,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,351 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 55 in Long Beach
910 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#4 of 55 in Long Beach
2,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Seal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Seal Beach

Property: Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Address: 12850 Seal Beach Blvd, Seal Beach, CA 90740-2714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Seal Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Seal Beach! Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious, European-inspired guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and WiFi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.Our unique Seal Beach, CA location means you can discover the many distinct shops, art galleries, gift stores, and dining attractions on Main Street. Close by is the city of Long Beach, offering an array of entertainment venues including the Queen Mary or the Aquarium of the Pacific. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Hotel Seal Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Seal Beach
Seal Beach Ayres Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing