We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful omletes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Crema Cafe

The Crema Cafe
Ranked #4 of 91 Restaurants in Seal Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle
Level Contributor
119 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Wonderful omletes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

The food was wonderful, great portions, fresh and healthy. Atmosphere was casual. Staff was friendly and the pateries were 2 for the price of one because we happened to be there shortly before they closed! They had a great variety of food and drinks.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank FlipFlopWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    50
    14
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Eggs Benedict is OMG Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012 via mobile

We went there for the first time this afternoon. I had the Eggs Benedict that was perfect and delicious. The English muffin was moist and delicious. The Hollandaise sauce is their own recipe that adds to the flavor. The potatoes are really great, too. My wife had the vegetarian omlette that she really enjoyed. They have a bakery with lots of delicious goodies. We picked up a nice assortment to take home and they were 1/2 price because it was close to closing time of 4pm on Saturday. All and all it was a very enjpyable experience and we'll be back for more, soon.

Helpful?
Thank OrchidmanUSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Fab, filling, healthy breakfast items. No crowd early on a Sunday morning. Eat outside if the weather permits.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good breakfast...close to perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

This was my first visit to The Crema Cafe in Seal Beach. We had heard it was a dog friendly restaurant allowing dogs to sit next to our table rather than tied up to a fence. We both ordered an egg breakfast which was perfectly cooked and beautifully presented. They offer homemade breads, potatoes and nice touches like a rosemary sprig in an orange slice tor display on a square white plate.

Here's where I think they could improve-first, I would offer more choices of iced tea. The ice tea I ordered tasted like Lipton powder rather than a nicely brewed plain or flavored-passion fruit fresh tea. Second, I would offer jams or preserves in a jar or dish rather than those single serving packets you get at Denny's, I know these things sound trivial, but it does matter! By the way, the service was outstanding-we will return again soon.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chicago2socal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
496 reviews
420 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 911 helpful votes
“Yummy Healthy Stuff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

Variety of healthy tasty foods. They make their own bread and have great muffins as well. Nice friendly staff and isn't expensive.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank PeggyChism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crema Cafe also viewed

Seal Beach, Orange County
 
Seal Beach, Orange County
 

Been to The Crema Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing