We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good breakfast...close to perfect!”
Review of The Crema Cafe

The Crema Cafe
Ranked #4 of 90 Restaurants in Seal Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good breakfast...close to perfect!”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

This was my first visit to The Crema Cafe in Seal Beach. We had heard it was a dog friendly restaurant allowing dogs to sit next to our table rather than tied up to a fence. We both ordered an egg breakfast which was perfectly cooked and beautifully presented. They offer homemade breads, potatoes and nice touches like a rosemary sprig in an orange slice tor display on a square white plate.

Here's where I think they could improve-first, I would offer more choices of iced tea. The ice tea I ordered tasted like Lipton powder rather than a nicely brewed plain or flavored-passion fruit fresh tea. Second, I would offer jams or preserves in a jar or dish rather than those single serving packets you get at Denny's, I know these things sound trivial, but it does matter! By the way, the service was outstanding-we will return again soon.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chicago2socal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    50
    14
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
503 reviews
427 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 931 helpful votes
“Yummy Healthy Stuff”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Variety of healthy tasty foods. They make their own bread and have great muffins as well. Nice friendly staff and isn't expensive.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank PeggyChism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, Ca
Level Contributor
122 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Brunch in Seal Beach”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Small cafe in Seal Beach not far from the ocean, it can be busy on weekends. We waited about 25 minutes for a party of 3 on a Sunday. Seating is indoors and out on the patio, which can be chilly as it is very shady, even on a warm day. Service was friendly but a bit slow and it seemed to be a little disorganized. The menu had a number of interesting choices, the portions were quite large and our dishes were all quite good. Breakfast is available all day, and there is something to appeal to just about everyone. Parking can be a challenge on Main Street especially on a sunny weekend. All in all worth a visit, just bring some patience.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank seadog22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Sometimes crowded (particularly on weekends) but well worth the wait! Their baked goods are exceptional but do try their egg dishes. I can't stop ordering the fried egg sandwich. It has bacon and a bit of gorgonzola cheese and can't be beat! The side of potatoes are heavenly!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaw98501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“La Creama”
Reviewed December 23, 2011

the food is excellent but he service and in early morning they are disorganized even though they are supposed to be open

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank caryandrachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crema Cafe also viewed

Seal Beach, Orange County
 
Seal Beach, Orange County
 

Been to The Crema Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing