We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but authentic food”

Salsalito Taco Shop
Ranked #21 of 78 Restaurants in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Baja-style mexican with a California Twist! Enjoy outdoor casual dining right across from the water in beautiful Sausalito.
Sutton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
176 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Simple but authentic food”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Man, the food here is just exactly what you want when you go to get fish tacos. Fresh fish (or shrimp) with simple toppings and great salsa. If you like fish tacos, you should go here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amyandpeteb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    109
    26
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Worth finding”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

After reading other reviews we decided this was the place we wanted to go for lunch when visiting Sausalito for the day. We were please we did. There is a large choice of dishes including a great selection for vegetarians. The prices are fantastic compared to the restaurants at the pier! The food was delicious and the portions huge. Unfortunately I couldn't finish mine but it wasn't for lack of trying! The cocktails were a little bit of a let down but my husband loved the beer. If we ever get the chance to visit Sausalito again we will definitely lunch here again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmmaJ24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Livin' La 🌹Vida Sausalito !”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Livin' La Vida Sausalito !
I absolutely love this place & I'm a foodie. The atmosphere & staff are a huge breath of fresh air. I'm obsessed with the cochanita taco, the tortilla soup & can't stop thinking about the chicken goat cheese chile relleno. It's all pretty ridiculously delicious! Whatch out for the margaritas thoughu might end up dancing with a waiter

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickylux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I was craving fish tacos.”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The Taco Shop along Bridgeway was just what we were looking for. The covered patio was ideal for a quick bite to eat. Both of us had the fish tacos, they were lightly breaded and quite delicious. The wait staff were very attentive and friendly. If in the area again, we would definitely return to the Taco Shop!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel000Bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Greasy ...fish taco suck ...rosarito has the best ever”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Mexican food wasnt good at all ...all I order was tacos..what does that tell you....I have bubble guts..this is a shout for my boys in vegas..I came all the way to Sausalito for this...COME ON MAN !!!!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salsalito Taco Shop also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Salsalito Taco Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing