We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food but tiny place to eat!”
Review of San Drino

San Drino
Ranked #30 of 85 Restaurants in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

This is the second time in a few months that I have eaten here and both times have been great. This time I shared the Canneloni and the Sausalito pizza with my friend. Really good. Plus, we shared the tiramisu. Wonderful! Only con was the wait because the dining room is so small. Highly recommend!!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Shelley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 63 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful place! The pizza is amazing and the gnocchi is a bit different than what you might be used to, but is incredible and well worth the try. The couple that runs the restaurant are two of the nicest people you will ever meet and a great American success story. The Rustica and the Sausalito are my two personal favorites, but have never had something I was disappointed in. And if they have the special truffle cheese, GET IT!!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank TravelinZac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

This small restaurant is well known to locals and for good reason. The pizza is without question the best in all of Marin and the atmosphere is as fun and friendly as you’ll find anywhere. Simply outstanding. Please don’t tell anyone else!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank sonomacoast2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

Family owned and operated, this little place turns out the best thin crust pizza in Marin.

It’s small so don’t go during peak periods.

Love it!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 650joshs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

We had Pizzas and they really tasted good - all fresh ingredients.

However, this place is too small and cramped up. Though the food was great but having a relaxing experience while eating was missing. I felt like hurrying into my meal as I people were waiting for tables to clean up.

If empty, do go ahead and try this place out.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ashutosh a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Drino also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
San Francisco, CA
 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to San Drino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing