We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian”

Aurora Ristorante Italiano
Order Online
Ranked #29 of 85 Restaurants in Sausalito
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Home Style
Cross street: Second
Transit: Bus stop down the street.
Description: We are a family owned restaraunt with home made pastas and wild seafood. We are open 7 days a week from 12 to 10 7 days a week.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

A great find in Sausalito, delicious food friendly staff great prices, family friendly plenty of parking. Could eat here every night

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Woody4179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 208 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2019

This quant little place is outside of the Sausalito strip right when you drive into town. The pizza was fabulous and the Ravioli w/Bolognese was AWESOME. Great service too!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank RyanErin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019

We placed a pick up order. The food was hot and well packaged for take out. Our pastas were very good.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank MicheleFaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2019

We arrived at Aurora on a Tuesday evening, only one or two tables occupied. Hostess made tables for our large group and we were seated promptly. Our orders were taken and water filled for the most part. A couple of kids didn't get water but as soon as it was brought to our waiter's attention the glass was filled. For the most part our group went with the basics, pizza, ravioli spaghetti and lasagna. Every thing came out fairly quickly, was piping hot. Waiters were attentive and did an excellent job taking care or our large group. Prices were very reasonable for the amount of food. Thank you Aurora. We will be back.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank workhardtraveloften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

Went here with some friends on New Year's Eve. It was the only place we could get in. That is the first clue that it is not going tone great. The food was not really hot. I had the lasagna and it was not good at all. Someone had a veal dish. The veal was not very tasty and the side dishes were cold. Another person had the crab cakes and they were acceptable. There are so many other restaurants around that I would not go here, unless it is the only place left. That was our situation.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aurora Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Aurora Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing