We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing but meh”
Review of Thai Terrace

Thai Terrace
Ranked #41 of 79 Restaurants in Sausalito
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nothing but meh”
Reviewed November 5, 2011

The food and service were ok. Nothing outstanding, but it wasn't awful either. If you're in the area and looking for a fairly inexpensive bite, it's worth a try. Many of the other restos in the area are pretty pricey or seemed to close earlier. The atmosphere is a strange combo of strip mall and family kitchen, but ok for the price.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loonybat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“No reason to go if Arawan is open”
Reviewed October 22, 2011

It is decent Thai.... the spot is very small. It is quite fairly priced, and decent quality ingredients. The family is nice, as well, and service is solid. But it is in an ugly, yet posh strip mall.... I ended up here because Arawan, up the street, was closed. There is no reason to go here if Arawan is open. Period.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank OnlineConcierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Hidden gem away from tourist traps”
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Stumbled upon Thai Terrace while biking through Marin County. Had a wonderful chicken green curry that was the perfect lunch for an active day. Great spot far from the madding crowd.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leenda324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“oh please dpn't waste your time or money”
Reviewed September 26, 2010

this place was awful. really. the Thai restaurant around the corner on Caldonia is wonderful. this place was on par with a food court. perhaps we caught it on a bad day, but we won't be back.

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara_and_Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito, CA
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Best, healthiest food in Sausalito”
Reviewed March 31, 2010

I really don't understand bad reviews of Thai Terrace, The food is really good, fresh and some of the best Thai that I have had. Yes, the space is off the main drag in a very quiet little mall and some days we are in the mood for more lively, but the interior is fine as far as ambiance. The owner is your host and he really serves food that has lovely flavors and a nice, light touch. I have sampled many different things on the menu and they always are very good. The family that runs it are Sausalito fixtures and very sweet. We really enjoy giving them our business and watching their little girls grow up.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank staylonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Terrace also viewed

 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Thai Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing