We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sausalito
Nearby Hotels
Casa Madrona Hotel and Spa(Sausalito)
$350
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Gables Inn Sausalito(Sausalito)(Great Value!)
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cavallo Point(Sausalito)
$382
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HI Marin Headlands Hostel(Sausalito)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Tiburon(Tiburon)(Great Value!)
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$175
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamalpais Motel(Mill Valley)
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveler rating
176
110
18
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
110
18
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe next doorpastrygreat locationferry terminalcafe tuttisan franciscorooms are smallcomputer monitorsmall tvwithin walking distancecharming hotelquaint little townwould definitely stay here againwalk in showerice machinestaff was very friendly and helpfulpublic lot
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 315 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Hotel Sausalito has a unique, European feel and is perfectly located downtown off the ferry docks. We stayed in a lovely and spacious room facing the main street, which was surprisingly quiet at night (the town pretty much shuts down by 8 pm). The room was very clean and included Bee Kind bath products which were nicer than what I've seen elsewhere. We enjoyed talking to the staff at the front desk, especially Billy who kept us laughing each day. As for parking, there is a lot within steps of the hotel and you can arrange to leave your car there during your stay as it's easy to walk anywhere in town for shopping, dinner, or sightseeing. To keep the European feel going, the hotel provided vouchers for the cafe next door to have a coffee and pastry each morning. We would definitely stay here again and next time would take advantage of its great location near the ferry to avoid driving into San Francisco. All in all this is a great find with quality rooms, service, and a location that can't be beat.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great hotel and a brilliant location right in the heart of the town and next to the ferry. The rooms were a good size and very clean. The decor is very well done and we loved our stay here a few months ago now. Having stayed in San Fran on a couple of occasions we were keen to stay in Sausalito and we did not regret it one minute, despite the town being very quiet at night which made the choice of food feel a bit limited. The Scottish owner was excellent despite being a Rangers fan and yes, my wife still has the $1 coin, thank you very much. Going next door for breakfast was good and this works well for all guests. Complimentary water and wifi were much appreciated and the team were very helpful in organising the parking over the road which is not any bother at all. Would love to go back and would certainly stay here again, a really great stay which was at the end of a 15 day break and therefore really finished things up well for us both....

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wellssimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Sausalito the first week of October, 2012. I was delightfully surprised to see how quaint and pretty this hotel was. It met my full expectation and then some. You are steps away from the ferry to San Francisco and you are a block from boutiques, restaurants and coffee shops. This hotel resembles a B&B. We did have some bad luck when the fire alarm went off for two hours from 7:15 pm to about 9:15 pm. But, the owner was there apologizing, and was hands on attempting to disarm the alarm. The firemen and police couldn't fix the issue, either. After working on this for two hours, Billy stayed at the hotel all night, and was chipper working the front desk the next morning! I give him credit for making the best of the situation. He extended a refund for the night's stay. I would stay at this hotel with every visit to San Francisco. It certainly beats staying in the large city.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were glad we stayed at the Sausalito Hotel. It was fun to be in the middle of the action and was quiet enough at night . The hotel is not fancy but we enjoyed the location. It reminded me of parts of coastal Italy. We caught the ferry to San Francisco for the day and because we are seniors it was a very good deal. We enjoyed the restaurants and had some very good ice cream. Our favourite restaurant was Pojo's (?) on the main drag, Weird but true; we could not find a magazine anywhere downtown.
Try the hotel. It is more affordable than the few others in town.

Room Tip: All rooms seem quite equal.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank burnabysusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed at the hotel this past weekend. It was amazing they have everything you need from complimentary water to wonderful service. You are steps away from the ferry to San Fran and all the sites in the town. They also give you breakfast voucher to the cafe next door which is amazing! It has great food or breakfast as well as lunch. Great job to the staff for the outstanding cleanliness to the service! I will definitely be back

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lovestocamp374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews