We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, tasty food”

Napa Valley Burger Company
Ranked #2 of 78 Restaurants in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Macclesfield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great service, tasty food”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch on a "bike the bridge" tour. Recommended by the bike tour guide, and would agree! Very busy, but the staff found us a table for 2 immediately. Food was delivered really quickly, and was delicious - fresh cooked French fries, straight from the fryer and 2 excellent burgers (1 turkey, 1 Baja; both delicious). Proprieter very personable, checking each table to make sure they were happy.
I'm only not giving 5 star to reflect the fact that the place was super busy, so probably not ideal if you wanted anything other than a quick and cheerful lunch, and maybe a bit too pricey (but presume Sauselito is quite pricey as a place to shop/eat anyway).
Definitely recommend this place to anyone over on a day trip from SF!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PeterDSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    600
    300
    57
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
505 reviews
285 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Great food, good service”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Excellent food...had the bleu burger (in chicken style), with a great greens salad that came with it. Excellent, all the way around...would have given 5 stars, but service was a bit slow (they weren't that busy), and the waiter mixed up our individual cheque items, had to re-do them taking off one item, adding a different...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crystalclear2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“vacation”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Came here twice durning my short stay in sonoma.First time we ate outside ,second time we ate inside.Great chicken tacos and the burgers were good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rod26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Nice people & good food. Burgers are juicy and quite large. My favorite is the Bacon, Blue Cheese Burger. I just wish they were open for dinner as well as lunch, but they close at 8PM.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I do not recommend”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The burger was okay, but not that great when you compare with what you can get in SF ! And expansive !! We asked it well done, it wasn't.

The service was fake, and the waiter lied to our faces when we asked him if the coke was a fountain drink (he told us that is was from a bottle, but it was not) (3,50 USD for a disgusting fountain drink).

Add to that the 20 minutes wait to get to the restroom and you walk out a happy man.

Avoid this expansive tourist trap !!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napa Valley Burger Company also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Napa Valley Burger Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing