We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gourmet Burgers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Napa Valley Burger Company

Napa Valley Burger Company
Ranked #2 of 77 Restaurants in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
99 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Gourmet Burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

We had an early dinner here and the food was very good. Gourmet burgers, salads and more along with a full bar. The only strange thing is that they aren't really open for dinner - they close at 6:00 p.m., I think. So make sure you get there for lunch!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    576
    282
    54
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
305 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great place for a gourmet burger!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

My wife and I had lunch here yesterday and were pleasantly surprised. This place is just great, they have a very simple menu with a huge variety of gourmet burgers. The atmosphere and decor is nice, it has a napa valley feel to it. The food was very tasty and very high end ingredients were used along with top choice beef. The service was great and the staff was very nice. The price was also good for Sausalito, or bill was $35 for the two of us and it was very good. I highly recommend stopping in here for a great burger!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brentsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
118 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A nice spot for lunch in Sausalito”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

One of the most fun things to do when visiting the San Francisco Bay Area is to visit Sausalito, the little village on the other side of the Golden Gate Bridge. If you do find yourself going over on the bridge or the ferry, this restaurant is a good place for lunch. Right on the main drag, it's easy to find. Burgers and related dishes are very good, and the menu has enough variety to suit most palates. The slider trio was all I needed for lunch on a recent visit, and the onion rings were fabulous. Friendly service, lively crowd, fun setting. You'll like it!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Texas Family Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollywood
1 review
“Best Burger Yet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

we stopped in after a trip to the wine country. We Sure wish that this restaurant was in the wine country too.
It feels more Wine country than the actual wine country. the burgers are too big
to eat. we will split the burger on our next
trip here. Great selection of wines and beers. bathrooms were a bit messy however. but the place was packed
and the service fair to good.
Menlo Park People

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RedMan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Burgers well-done!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

The service was impressive! Second only to their food, which is simply fantastic!

The Sonoma Burger is genius! The accompaniment of a fried egg on top of a burger prepared with gouda cheese, chipotle mayo and LTO on a sourdough bun was the most original burger I've ever had!

If you go, make sure to order the truffle fries! The truffle oil, parmesan and fresh garlic make these fries the perfect pairing for any burger!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sccataldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napa Valley Burger Company also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Napa Valley Burger Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing