We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Italian restaurant right across from the water”

Angelino Restaurant
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 6/27
8:00 PM
Ranked #15 of 85 Restaurants in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Princess
Description: Here at Angelino Restaurant we specialize in bringing the taste of Southern Italy to Sausalito. When you dine at Angelino Restaurant you experience the flavors of authentic Italian fare. We try to capture the beauty of Italy in every bite.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Angelino's is a very nice Italian restaurant with great food and right across from the water in Sausalito. Very good service and not overly expensive. Great place for dinner.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PhotosFromNature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 504 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful experience! A true family atmosphere!! The staff went overboard to accommodate every request !

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

Delicious seafood by the seashore. Staff can be a little friendlier by all in all a great experience.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank lambros157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019

Our first night in Sausalito we dined at Angelino's - an early dinner for two - with reservation - recommended. This authentic Italian eatery was perfect - from the service from our waiter Victor - to the window side seating - to the shared Caesar salad, fresh Petrale sole entrée, Fettucine Bolognese, Tiramisu and Sambucca. It was quiet, romantic - how could it not be with your beautiful fiancée sitting across from you - and a perfect way to start our New Years Eve (week) celebration in this wonderful bayside town. Angelino's is not pretentious - not loud nor full of tourists clamoring for a seat - it's just the perfect place to enjoy great freshly prepared Italian food!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018

This restaurant was located across the bay and has an unobstructed view of the beautiful harbor. We found the place by walking around town and decided to try it out. There were 4 of us and we ordered three different dishes to share which was more than enough. The portions are about average but the meal was very tasty and the service was great. The prices are also within $15-25 range which is average. I would eat here again.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KitKat808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelino Restaurant also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
San Francisco, CA
 
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Angelino Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing