We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and typical italian menu”

Angelino Restaurant
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #15 of 85 Restaurants in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Princess
Description: Here at Angelino Restaurant we specialize in bringing the taste of Southern Italy to Sausalito. When you dine at Angelino Restaurant you experience the flavors of authentic Italian fare. We try to capture the beauty of Italy in every bite.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Food was very good coming with a nice view of the San Francisco bay. Nice weather(no fog and only sun)

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank BenoitL124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 505 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2018

We came with friends to this place and had been here before. Had a dinner reservation and were seated near the front. Petiole sole was the favorite choice for three of us and and I had linguine and clams, my favorite. Service was exceptional and the whole evening was excellent. BEWARE OF THE PARKING LOT NEXTDOOR. Not associated with Angelino, they will rip you off with their charges. "Regular" cars are $7 per hour, not unreasonable, but if you have a "Large" car, the price jumps to $12 per hour. My Subaru Outback was considered large. Eat there but don't park next door.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Johnamcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

Family of four, kids aged 12 and 14.
The pasta was fine, not the best but fine... same also for the pizza. A bit highly priced compared to other italian restaurants in the area. Service ok. Clean and nice restaurant!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank proekke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

A really lovely pizza to share at US $19-22 for one pizza (6slice). Good wine at US$ 11 - fairly typical prices for the area just exchange rate and prices in UK make it expensive. Pizza was really good and a nice view over the bay. Great service.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

We had just flown in from the east coast on out way to the wine country and wanted to stop for lunch. My mother-in-law can't walk far and this restaurant was next to the parking lot. There were a couple of places on the same block that also had outdoor seating which we wanted, but the Angelino Restaurant also looked really nice inside.
Victor was our server and he was great. We shared the calamari fritti and although the portion was fairly small it was really tasty and the batter light and crispy. We shared the stagione pizza which was delicious and our friend ordered the fagioli soup which was good. The wine list was reasonable and we ordered a couple of glasses of a wine we didn't know, then our friend also wanted a glass and we asked to see the bottle to take a photo. Victor left it with us and seemed surprised when we hadn't topped off our glasses - the thought never even crossed my mind! We commented on how good it was and he took the bottle and gave us more - and no charge! Nicely done Victor!

In talking with a friend who lives in Sausalito, he mentioned that this is one of their "go to" restaurants

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank O6600QJclairem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelino Restaurant also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
San Francisco, CA
 
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Angelino Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing