We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic”

Angelino Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Angelino Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 79 Restaurants in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Princess
Description: Here at Angelino Restaurant we specialize in bringing the taste of Southern Italy to Sausalito. When you dine at Angelino Restaurant you experience the flavors of authentic Italian fare. We try to capture the beauty of Italy in every bite.
jacksonville
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We love Italian food, we love smaller cozy places to dine and we love good views. We were able to get a seat by the window in the evening . It had a wonderful wine selection and from start to finish the food was excellent. No room for dessert. It was within walking distance of our hotel. In fact the next day we were tired from our trip across the bay on the ferry so when we got back to Sausalito my husband walked over and got a pizza 'to go' to eat on our balcony over looking the bay.. The pizza was excellent as well.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank atj50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    150
    52
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hinsdale, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A Relaxing Lunch Spot”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

After taking the ferry over to Sausalito from San Francisco, we walked around the town. We were scanning the menu posted outside the restaurant when one of waiters beckoned us inside for a quick and light lunch. It was great! My daughter and I split a house salad and a baked pasta dish. We also had a glass of wine which we sipped while watching the boats on the bay. Angelino's was an unexpected and lovely surprise.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiburon, California
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“A "good" local restaurant”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My wife and I along with a friend went on a Friday night (early). We bike pass it regularly and always commented that we should try it sometime.

The restaurant was pretty empty when we arrived but by 6:30 or 7PM it was almost full. The service was a little on the casual side, particularly early, surprising since it was so empty but did improve later.

The food is very good without being excellent; fairly standard Italian cuisine without a particularly distinctive regional influence. The wine list contains approximately sixty selections, predominately Italian with a few California and a bias towards red wines; I was particularly pleased to find a Montefalco Sagrentino on the menu, quite tasty. The prices are average for Marin (that is to say expensive).

For two glasses of Vermentino ($11.95/glass), a bottle of Sagrentino ($52), pappardelle, caesar salad (which my wife thought was excellent), veal, fritto misto and halibut the cost was $172.70 plus tax and gratuity.

Unfortunately there is no "Good" rating and I couldn't justify a "Very Good", hence the "Average" rating when in fact it deserves better.

If one sits close to the window one has a decent view into San Francisco Bay. My recollection is that there are a small number of tables on the sidewalk.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TiburonTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kew Gardens, New York
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This restaurant tries hard. Demanding tourists are not an easy clientele. The service was efficient and the food good. The view is lovely. Some of the portions are small, the insalate Caprese for example, but generally a good value.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dnvpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food poisoning and tourist trap”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Was told to go there by a local merchant but was advised otherwise that it is a tourist trap." Worst meal of a 4 day visit to San Fran. Overrated and a rip off and my husband is throwing up from food poisoning!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelino Restaurant also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Angelino Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing