We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdoor Dining with Wonderful View”

Angelino Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Angelino Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 79 Restaurants in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Princess
Description: Here at Angelino Restaurant we specialize in bringing the taste of Southern Italy to Sausalito. When you dine at Angelino Restaurant you experience the flavors of authentic Italian fare. We try to capture the beauty of Italy in every bite.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
349 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Outdoor Dining with Wonderful View”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We ate outside - just across the street from great unobstructed water views! We had a brilliantly sunny day and the setting was wonderful. We shared a yummy salad with sliced apples and pomegranates, delicious bread served with olive oil and two excellent entrees. My husband is fussy about his pasta and he really enjoyed his pappardelle (I think the menu said fettuccine but more like pappardelle) with Bolognese sauce. I had pasta al forno with sausage bits and mushrooms - good but a little over-cooked and crusty. Service was quite good, although we had to ask twice for water before receiving. Prices were decent - I would certainly recommend this restaurant. (The interior of the restaurant looked fairly casual.)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clare46408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    148
    50
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great View”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Angelino's is located on the main street along the water in Sausalito. We told the waiter we wanted water "for now" and would like wine with dinner. We ordered our food, and the waiter was too quick for us to stop him for wine. Although we didn't have wine, the food was wonderful and food is reasonably priced.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Maybe just an off day?”
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

I know most of the reviews are good, so maybe it was just us. We ate somewhat early for dinner so there weren't many people there. There were a number of tables available but we were seated right next to another couple. It almost felt like we were at the same table. The waiters seemed indifferent that we were there, the food was okay, though the portions were small, especially for the prices we paid. Oh well. We hope to make it back to Sausalito some day but we'll definitely look for other dining options.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Italian food I've eaten”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I ate here and rate it at excellent for every category. Our server was Crio, who was very knowledgeable about the food and wine pairings. I had the ravioli and my husband had a shellfish spaghetti - both were amazing and after Crio's reccomendations. We ate here on a whim as we needed to find a place for a later dinner and stumbled upon it while we were walking around our hotel. Wish we would have come back here the next night instead of going to a different place for our anniversary. Angelino will definately be a repeat stop for us next time we are in the San Francisco area!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
656 reviews
449 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Nice view and food is okay”
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Went there for lunch in the beautiful little town of Sausalito. Chosen the pizzas, were okay but could be thinner, like I would expect it from a Pizzeria. Service was good and the Patrone went to every table to ask if everything is good. View is great and you're directly at the Ocean.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsorso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelino Restaurant also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Angelino Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing