We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great seafood, great view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scoma's Of Sausalito

Scoma's Of Sausalito
Ranked #3 of 77 Restaurants in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Princess
Transit: Golden Gate Transit Bus 50, 20;Golden Gate Ferry, Red and White Fleet Ferry, Blue and Gold Ferry
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great seafood, great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

Had lunch outside by the water, we were seated quickly even though they were busy. The oysters were great. Clam chowder was good. Fyi there is no need to order it in a bread bowl since the same bread is brought to the table.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    691
    389
    112
    19
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
165 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“An Experience Not to Miss!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

I can not say enough about Scoma's of Sausalito. Reservations were easy, the restaurant is charming and the scenery is acceptional. There were so many great selections to choose from, I'd love to go back on a regular basis to try the entire menu. Libations were refreshing & appealing to the eye. Staff was very welcoming & congenial. Worth it's weight in gold.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DSpa0514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard WA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delightful Anniversary Trip Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

My wife and I celebrated our 29th wedding anniversary with a trip to San Francisco. Our hotel was centrally located in the Fisherman's Wharf area. We took a ferry across the bay to Sausalito, where we had a wonderful lunch at Scoma's. We were fortunate to be shown immediately to a charming table for two on the water with a great view of San Francisco, The food was amazing and the service was wonderful- a great overall experience!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank soccerdad_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Had an absolutely fantastic lunch while visiting Sausalito during our recent holiday in San Francisco. Great service, lovely view over the bay, and excellent fresh food (the Cajun spiced cod sandwich was perfect). If back here again, but certainly return.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank DJWenzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great! It is worth!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

i was here with two colleagues. The dinner was perfect (despite it seems plates are bigger in the other Scoma's in Pier 47). We ordered a cab and went to the Golden Gate. We walked the golden gate. Very nice, but prepare 70 dollars/ person

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scoma's Of Sausalito also viewed

 
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Scoma's Of Sausalito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing