We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good cocktails; magnificent views” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scoma's Of Sausalito

Scoma's Of Sausalito
Ranked #3 of 77 Restaurants in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Princess
Transit: Golden Gate Transit Bus 50, 20;Golden Gate Ferry, Red and White Fleet Ferry, Blue and Gold Ferry
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
203 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good cocktails; magnificent views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were seated at an outside table with spectacular views.

I would rate the cocktails very highly, especially the chocolate Manhattan made with Godiva chocolate. I am also told that the Margarita was really good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizziebackcourse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    691
    389
    112
    19
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Annes
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tasty lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Great spot for views of the bay and tasty sea food! The tuna was the best we have had, lovely. Sausalito is a nice place to get the ferry to from SF for a mooch around and a bite to eat, great views from the ferry also.

Helpful?
1 Thank happyholidayer0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Rendezvous.Romantic.Reminiscent...truly Sausalito!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

I fell in love with this restaurant (& Sausalito) while travelling on our honeymoon, when a cousin brought us here...don't ask how many years ago! But I recently went back for a rendezvous with some good old friends and they too fell in love with this place! Location is tops, view is what dreams are made of, and the food is FANTASTIC! The very attentive waiter is a big plus. All that we ordered Ceasar's salad -refreshing. Broiled salmon, "catch of the day", shrimp & scallops, calamari, all served hot & fresh and delicious! I do love a happy server, so their service...perfect! Our server simply added joy to our small reunion. My recent visit was during lunch, but the "honeymoon" visit was during dinner. I'd say make it lunch for the view with friends or family, and dinner time for added romantic ambience especially if your planning to bring that special someone. My friends from the Bay area are already planning their next visit right after lunch, so I need not say more... just try it & find out for yourself. Make sure to book in advance during busy season.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JoAndrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
100 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Lunch - great view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Here on a ferry day trip - decided to try Scoma's and glad we did - lunch was good - views of the bay beautiful - service friendly and excellent

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food, but the crowd?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

We had a great meal tonight. I had the San Dabs and my wife had the Petrale Sol. However, we did not care to be seated next to some bikers dropping the F Bomb. More people were dressed in shorts and teeshirts than slacks. This a place to go with the guys, and not for a date.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank bschraga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scoma's Of Sausalito also viewed

 
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Scoma's Of Sausalito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing