We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food & View”

Scoma's Of Sausalito
Ranked #1 of 78 Restaurants in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Princess
Transit: Golden Gate Transit Bus 50, 20;Golden Gate Ferry, Red and White Fleet Ferry, Blue and Gold Ferry
Birmingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food & View”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great food & location in Sausalito. Try to get a table outside or by the window. Service was very good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank skinner57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    724
    394
    115
    20
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Perry, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great location and food”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

What a nice place to eat in Sausalito. We had reservations which landed us with a fantastic table on the water over-looking the bay. The food was delicious. We had sand dabs and lobster roll which were both really nicely done. I would definitely recommend.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank hallake2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Unexpected Pleasure”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

During a trip to San Francisco a cab driver suggested this restaurant. So glad he did. Setting beautiful, food wonderful . It was one of the highlights of our trip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rwa006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Pasta on the Bay”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I am very fussy but this was good. Chilled Bellini perfect. Grilled artichoke and Linguini with Clams. Excatly what i wanted overlooking the bay

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank monasheaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food perfect location!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We went there after a long bike ride from San Francisco to have lunch! It was great their soup their seafood and my crab burger was the best I've ever had. And the other thing is that you are actually on the water like on a deck!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gregory1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scoma's Of Sausalito also viewed

 
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Scoma's Of Sausalito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing