We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect way to experience all San Francisco has...”
Waterfront View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waterfront View
Front door Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Waterfront View
Front door
Living Room
Kitchen
Stairway To View Deck
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Sitting Area
Bathroom
Second Bedroom
Panoramic View Deck
Panoramic View Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sausalito, Marin County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chad W
Mason, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect way to experience all San Francisco has to offer”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spent two weeks in this spacious two bedroom condo. The rooftop view is spectacular and being in Sausalito and "commuting" to Muir Woods, Tiburon, Angel Island and San Francisco is ideal. It has a wonderful chef's kitchen and grill for eating on the rooftop and there is a proprietary wine shop beneath for a great California bottle to drink while gazing at San Francisco and the bay. It also has a parking space which is convenient for day trips to the many things to do in the area. We were a family of 5 with a 7yo, 5yo and 2yo and we couldn't have had a better experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space
Liked least: There wasn't anything we didn't like - it's well described and exceeded expectations.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markmauze...
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Amazingly Breathtaking and Spacious”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My wife and I traveled to California from Texas to be married. Since we were unable to visit before our stay, we were nervously anticipating our stay in this flat. When we arrived, we were truly delighted. It was large and comfortable, and that was before we stepped to the rooftop deck. Wow! The 180 degree views blew us away. We used the grill on the patio, as well as the heater to make the cool nights cozy. It was the perfect place to stay before the big day; we had everything we needed. We cannot wait for that special anniversary when we are able to come back and enjoy it all over again.

Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views.
Liked least: No air conditioning.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo A
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
“Convenient, large, and a great view”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Flat was close to everything we needed. It had lots of space, and was well stocked for our needs. The view from the roof deck was stunning.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bgloucest...
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location for touring Wine Country and close to the city”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

While visiting my adult daughter who lives in Bay area, my husband and I rented this flat which was ideal for the three of us. We used it as our base for visiting Napa wineries. The views of the Bay/city are amazing from the roof deck. It is a VERY quiet apartment which is tastefully decorated. The layout is ideal as both bedrooms are very private. The kitchen area is beautiful and the chairs for relaxing are most comfortable, as are the beds. The availability of a parking space is adjacent lot was important and made our comings and goings very easy. The ferry to the city is a few minutes walk. Linda, the owner, was very responsive to my questions before rental. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Spaciousness of apartment and location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R
Sausalito, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Too Much Fun”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My Wife and I stayed at this property with another couple and really enjoyed ourselves. The location can not be beat. We walked to the ferry and had a great day in San Francisco without having to worry about where to park our car. The flat has everything you need and a stunning rooftop view. The owner owns the wine tasting bar downstairs, Real Napa. We bought a bottle of wine and had a BBQ on the roof deck.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The waterfront view
Liked least: Wish it had three bedrooms
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewed May 14, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing