We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grab a drink and enjoy the view”
Review of The Trident

The Trident
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 6/18
8:00 PM
Ranked #19 of 85 Restaurants in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Trident has been in business since the 1960s. We specialize in seafood dining with a spectacular view. Call us today and make a reservation. We are also on opentable.com.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

Stopped there for a couple of drinks on a rainy Saturday afternoon. Bar waiters are very friendly and the service is good. Clam shoulder soup is really tasty.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank eddiebrse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,115 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

We were in Sausalito for a romantic anniversary and were going to start the first evening with a dinner at the Trident. As we were walking around the charming city, we stopped by the Trident to check on our reservations and put a word in for a special table. The place was virtually empty except for the bartender and the hostess. When we tried to inquire about our reservations and table, the hostess had such an indifferent and dismissive attitude that we quickly began questioning our choice of eatery.
We left and stopped next door at the Barrel House to check it out. Jack, the host, was so warm and welcoming that we didn’t even have to think twice about where we were changing our dinner reservations to. We had a fabulous dinner with a spectacular view! Thank you Barrel House for a great start to a very romantic 3 days!

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank CABabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

Believe it or not, the Bay was socked in with fog! We did get a few glimpses of the city during our time there for dinner.
My favorite moment could've happened anywhere, really, but it happened here. We ordered a trio of oysters and I enjoyed watching my boyfriend teach his oldest son the fine art of preparing the meat - loosening, seasoning and tasting. We turned that boy around and now he's a fan!
This was our second visit to see him at school and our second visit to The Trident. Hmmmm, I like this trend!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Alayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

East Bay friends suggested The Trident as a meet up for our dinner, given the seafood menu options and the amazing view of SF Bay from the tables in the outside deck. We watched a large schooner slowly glide past and gawked at the city's skyline as day turned to evening. Breathtaking location, reasonably priced parking onsite, great location.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Rudy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

Went at night and had an amazing view of San Francisco Bay and all the light on the water and land. Food was amazing! Best clam chowder and fish tacos I’ve had in a while. The deck was s little chilly and we were provided with Mylar blankets to keep us warm. The staff was amazing and the atmosphere was incredible!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank AshDubya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Trident also viewed

 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to The Trident? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing