We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch divine with a view!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Trident

The Trident
Ranked #13 of 77 Restaurants in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, International, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
81 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lunch divine with a view!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

I just loved spent a afternoon with my love taking some drinks and tasting fish and chips just in front of the terrific view of san Francisco bay. The restaurant has a unique atmosphere as well.

Helpful?
Thank renatinhaventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    339
    116
    41
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cotati
Level Contributor
71 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location, food so so!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stopped by for lunch after a trip to san Francisco, Bartender real friendly and on the ball, great views of the bay, We ordered lunch and were seated quickly, our waitress not very friendly or attentive, Food was ok! we ordered several salads some served in large bowls and then some served in real small portioned bowls ( don't know if they weren't keeping up with the dishes in the kitchen) strange! in conclusion I would stop by again for a drink but I'd skip the food...

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gweedore55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
294 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Very good, wonderful view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We liked the restaurant. Tasty food, great view. We waited for a table outside and they were happy to give us one. Always appreciate when a restaurant doesn't give you a hard time for sitting where you want.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank hcmjkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

A clear night in Sausalito is the perfect backdrop for a great dinner. We got a beautiful table on the deck and could see San Francisco and the bridges. Our waiter was attentive and made sure that we had a heater to dispel the chill. The lobster was large enough to share and the kale quinoa salad was the perfect accompaniment. The wine list was nice and we chose a local California white for the meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York
Level Contributor
131 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great dinner with views!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

We sat out on the heated back deck for a lovely dinner with spectacular views of Alcatraz, the Bay Bridge and San Francisco. The food was very good with a nice choice for those who don't eat seafood. I was a bit disappointed in the choice of wines be the glass considering we were so close to Napa and Sonoma. It was a nice leisurely dinner. We were never rushed but our server was a bit slow and did forget to bring a glass of wine I had ordered. It did not take away from a very enjoyable evening.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RangerGirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Trident also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to The Trident? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing