We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view is fantastic and the experience is fun”
Review of Seafood Peddler

Seafood Peddler
Ranked #18 of 79 Restaurants in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Bridgeway
Transit: Bus stops are all along Bridgeway
Description: Visit the Seafood Peddler for the freshest seafood Marin has to offer. Dine indoors and enjoy the beautiful marina view or dine outside and enjoy our patio. Happy Hour Monday-Saturday 4:00pm to 7:00pm Plenty of Drink and Food Specials. Sunday Brunch 11:00am to 3:00pm. Daily specials: Monday & Tuesday $22.99 1lb Steamed Maine Lobster with Clam Chowder or Caesar Salad. Wednesday & Thursday $25.99 Surf and Turf Three Way Canadian Lobster Tail, Filet Mignon & Jumbo Stuffed Prawn. Choice or Caesar Salad or Clam Chowder. Friday, Saturday & Sunday $32.99 Full 1 1/2 lb Maine Lobster with Cole Slaw and Corn on the Cob.
Ione, California
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“The view is fantastic and the experience is fun”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I have dined here twice with my husband. The first time we sat at a table and noticed water glasses that were smudged with greasy finger prints. Our martinis arrived with lemon slices rather than the lemon peels we ordered. My entree was a local fish served with a gloppy lemon sauce and a gigantic serving of mashed potatoes. It took us a year to return and we did so because friends of ours love this place. On our second visit my husband and I arrived during happy hour so we sat at the bar. The bar was filled with locals, all of whom were engaged in lively conversation while seemingly enjoying their dishes. I ordered a half dozen oysters that were exquisitely fresh and delicious. We split a hamburger that was totally non-greasy. The happy hour wines, both the red and white, were tasty. I will happily return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank avidtraveler1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    99
    34
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“We're still talking about it”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

After touring Muir Woods, we stopped in Sausalito and found the Seafood Peddler using the TripAdvisor App. The food was outstanding! Our server, Manuel, was so friendly, funny and helpful that I presented to him a TripAdvisor "Excellent Service" pin that TA had sent to me. So for price, quality, presentation and service, A+.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JED53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gem in Sausilito”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We missed the ferry and had 3 hours to kill. On the recommendation of the really nice lady at the ferry kiosk, we decided to give it a try. We sat at the bar and had a great experience. Happy hour pricing from 4-7- the best clam chowder - oysters and $4 cocktails - wine- draft beer.
Decided to stay for dinner - the macadamia nut sole was delicious!
Highly recommend it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ALicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Pretty Goiod Restaurant with a Great View!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stopped here for a scenic view of the bay while passing through Sausalito. The restaurant is very nice inside and has great service. The pier is right across the lot from it so you can walk out and take a peek at the sailboats,. etc. The food was better than average (my salmon was great - her fish & chips were overcooked). You have to pay for parking (it's cheap - $1 an hour for public lot outside) so be aware of that. Overall, I would definitely recommend the place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave3176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice food and great views”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Went for lunch on a 3 hr trip to Sausalito on holiday. Must say the food was very good. All the dishes we had were well cooked, nicely presented and extremely tasty. I had the daily special which was a whole lobster with corn on the cob and small Caesar salad on the side. Exceptional value at under $23! Good service too. Added bonus are lovely views of the boats in their moorings.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank berkshirefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seafood Peddler also viewed

 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Seafood Peddler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing