We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view - food disgustingly oily.”

Salito's Crab House & Prime Rib
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #21 of 85 Restaurants in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Salito's has been a long standing part of the Sausalito landscape--Zack's in the eighties, then Margaritaville and most recently Paradise Bay. The new look is fresh, bright and full of casual ambience. Large decks overlook the water and the beauty of the area is absolutely breathtaking. Enjoy one of several refreshing Nick & Nora Cocktail Specials available from the full bar or just have a Cafe du Monde chicory coffee with freshly-made beignets A casual bite or a full-on feast--either one or something in between is the perfect Salito's experience. Signature dishes include: * House-made kettle bread served with Straus butter * Whole roasted Dungeness crab * Sizzling iron-skillets of mussels, shrimp and crab * USDA Prime, prime rib * Seafood specialties * Crab chowder, interesting salads and creative sandwiches Sitting on beautiful Richardson Bay in Sausalito, the blue sky and sparkling water are the perfect setting for an afternoon or evening of dining al fresco at Salito's.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Never tasted anything like this in my life. I feel sick. We ordered fried calamari and a couple more dishes - we couldn’t finish the food.

Nice views but food is v disappointing. Low quality.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Alpooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix S, General Manager at Salito's Crab House & Prime Rib, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Alpooch, we are very concerned to read your review. A member of our team would like to speak with you further about your experience at our restaurant. Do you have a phone number or email address that a member of our team can reach you at in the next few days? Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (894)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 894 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

We cycled to Sausalito from San Francisco- would highly recommend- and ate here at Salito’s based on glowing reviews from friends back home. It didn’t disappoint.

We were shown to a table right at the front which had big bi-fold doors opened up to the marina/bay which was great in the sun.

Our waitress was brilliant, fairly new but gave us a run down on the different types oysters etc.

We had the oysters, bread basket, toy box tomato salad, crab sandwich and potatolitos. All very tasty, fresh and balanced. We had a half bottle of white as well as a Sierra Nevada.

Would highly recommend and hope to go again.

P.S if you cycle, don’t pay to park the bikes in downtown Sausalito. It’s a 3 min cycle/10 min walk on to Salitos and free to park bikes

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Taylor2132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix S, General Manager at Salito's Crab House & Prime Rib, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

Thank you for the excellent review, Taylor!

It's outstanding you had such an amazing experience with us! We're delighted you enjoyed our fresh and delicious dishes so much and that our team made you feel so welcome and assisted you in any way. The menu items that you mentioned are all wonderful choices! We aim to please and your praise lets us know we're doing our job!

We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience! Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

We made an unexpected stop here and were very happy that they had tables.

The menu is fantastic with a great choice especially for fish lovers but with good selections of meat and salads.

Good wine menu

The views are wonderful with outside seating also available.

The staff are super friendly.

Highly recommended if visiting Sausalito

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank BryanPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix S, General Manager at Salito's Crab House & Prime Rib, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Thanks for the amazing review, Bryan!

We're delighted you had such a wonderful experience with us! It's excellent you enjoyed our outstanding menu offerings. We love sharing our passion for delicious food with our guests so we're thrilled to hear that you got to sample so many of our dishes. We aim to please!

We look forward to seeing you again soon for another fantastic meal! Have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

Patio on the water outside with great views of the water and boats too. We went there for lunch. I had the crab chowder which was very good, and my husband had a small salad very good too.Order the bread which is fresh baked and 1.29 for the entire round loaf, and it is amazing...We had ice tea with lemon. Didn't order too much as we had a big breakfast earlier at our hotel. Our service was wonderful, and the food the other patrons were getting looked great. They have crab on the menu, and many other choices. Be sure and stop and look at the houseboats on your way back north to the freeway on the water an interesting stop too.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelGoddess61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix S, General Manager at Salito's Crab House & Prime Rib, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

Thank you for sharing!

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful meal with us at Salito's Crab House and Prime Rib. We're so glad that you loved your meals and service. We aim to please our guests with our warm hospitality and delicious food, so this is fantastic to hear.

We'd love to share another positive, fun experience with you in the future. Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

We went for lunch with the kids and had a wonderful time.
I has the 3 Course Prix Fixe Menu. Entreé: caesar salad and main course: the orime Rib and for dessert: the vanilla panna cotta.
The kids had kids menus( pasta with tomatoe sauce) and my husband a prime Rib ( large Cur)
We shared CrB and Shrimp combo.
Good quality-price food. Very tasty and juicy meal.
The staff very friendly and efficient.
We will definitively, if we are in Sausalito, we’ll go back!
If you get a table by the windows ( wide open) will love the views!!!
Highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Anita09Madrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix S, General Manager at Salito's Crab House & Prime Rib, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Thank you for the excellent review, Anita!

It's outstanding you had such an amazing experience with us! We're delighted you enjoyed our delicious dishes so much and that our team assisted you in any way. We aim to please and your praise lets us know we're doing our job!

We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience! Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salito's Crab House & Prime Rib also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Salito's Crab House & Prime Rib? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing