We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset dinner”

Salito's Crab House & Prime Rib
Reserve a Table
2
Today
8:00 PM
Ranked #22 of 85 Restaurants in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Salito's has been a long standing part of the Sausalito landscape--Zack's in the eighties, then Margaritaville and most recently Paradise Bay. The new look is fresh, bright and full of casual ambience. Large decks overlook the water and the beauty of the area is absolutely breathtaking. Enjoy one of several refreshing Nick & Nora Cocktail Specials available from the full bar or just have a Cafe du Monde chicory coffee with freshly-made beignets A casual bite or a full-on feast--either one or something in between is the perfect Salito's experience. Signature dishes include: * House-made kettle bread served with Straus butter * Whole roasted Dungeness crab * Sizzling iron-skillets of mussels, shrimp and crab * USDA Prime, prime rib * Seafood specialties * Crab chowder, interesting salads and creative sandwiches Sitting on beautiful Richardson Bay in Sausalito, the blue sky and sparkling water are the perfect setting for an afternoon or evening of dining al fresco at Salito's.
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

Great 30th Anniversary sunset dinner. Management was very accommodating in our request for sunset view. Drinks, food and service was excellent.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank 635robc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge V, General Manager at Salito's Crab House & Prime Rib, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2017

Thank you for the perfect rating, Rob!

We are very pleased to hear that you shared your 30th Anniversary with us! We are always working our hardest to ensure that all of our guests have a great experience with us! We hope you are planning on stopping in again soon! We'd love to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (896)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

236 - 240 of 897 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2017

On our one day excursion to Sausalito, we picked Salito's based on Yelp reviews. I know California is an expensive state, but for what we ate, it was atrocially over priced in my opinion. We order 3lbs of crabs, clam chowder, fish and chips and a burger and one drink and it was $196. The clam chowder was good but not exceptional. The fish and chips were of better quality than your run of the mill restaurant but not earth shattering. The crab was seasoned well but not worth the $70. Views were great. Seating on deck was very comfortable. Server was polite but nothing extra special. Overall I think it was an ok lunch and felt I spent way too much. If you are used to these prices, you may not think so...or maybe we just picked the wrong items to eat.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kendra_A_Hoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge V, General Manager at Salito's Crab House & Prime Rib, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

We appreciate the feedback, Kendra.

We're happy you had a pleasant experience with us and enjoyed our stunning views. It's lovely you enjoyed our dishes. We strive to offer quality service alongside our delicious food. We're disappointed our pricing system didn't match up with your expectations. We'll be sure to address your concerns with our team moving forward.

We do hope for the opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

We stopped to explore Sausolito on our way to Muir Woods and enjoyed an excellent lunch on the outdoor patio at Salito's. Hubs had the Crabwich on their signature bread, son had chickenwich, and I had the fish and chips with their signature potatoes which are called potatolitos. All very very tasty, but we watched all the other amazing lunches being served...huge garlicky dungess crabs with mussels and butter and bibs...ih my...and frosty foamy antique milk bottles of beer....sigh....wish we could come back soon for another meal.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank LeBonVieTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge V, General Manager at Salito's Crab House & Prime Rib, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the excellent review! We're delighted you had such a fantastic experience with us! We love sharing our passion for delicious food with our guests and your praise for our mouthwatering dishes lets us know we're doing our job! That's what we like to see! We strive for excellence so we look forward to hosting you again soon for an even more amazing experience!

Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile

The food, view and the service were all equally excellent. Jason D was a great waiter. The fish/chips, crab chowder and crab enchiladas are all highly recommended. Great for the family or for a nice dinner with a special friend.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank 838jonathane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge V, General Manager at Salito's Crab House & Prime Rib, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017

Thank you for the perfect rating, Johnathan!

We're delighted to hear that you had an amazing dining experience with us! The enchiladas were an excellent choice. We strive to go above and beyond expectations and your praise lets us know we're doing our job. We will make sure to pass on your kind words to Jason! We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Thank you for sharing your review. Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile

Delicious cioppino with a kick on the harbor front! Friendly wait staff and bright decor! Reasonable prices for the area...and locals like it!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Anatta2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge V, General Manager at Salito's Crab House & Prime Rib, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fantastic review! We're thrilled you had such an amazing experience with us! We strive to offer top-notch service alongside our delicious food and your praise for our mouthwatering dishes lets us know we're doing our job! It's excellent you enjoyed our ambiance and decor as well! We aim to please!

We look forward to sharing another spectacular experience with you soon! Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salito's Crab House & Prime Rib also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Salito's Crab House & Prime Rib? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing