We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Hour is always fun here”

Saylor's Restaurant & Bar
Order Online
Ranked #14 of 85 Restaurants in Sausalito
Price range: $8 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Spring
Description: A Taste of Cabo in Marin.
Reviewed February 3, 2019

The staff and service here is fantastic.
Guillermo and Sean are the best...
Happy Hour is always a great time to hang out for some tacos/wings and a beer or Mojito

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dbdvisuals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 128 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

We were looking for somewhere for dinner that wasn’t posh or pretentious looking (which was quite hard to find in Sausalito) and we stumbled across this place. The food was wonderful and service friendly and efficient. Portions were also large, prices cheap and there was plenty of choice on the menu. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank outandaboutwithliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2018 via mobile

Nice little place. We we're passing through, on the way to the city, and thought we would stop here for lunch. Parking is a bit tricky. There is a small lot, but it was full. We had to park a few blocks up a hill, in a residential area.

You get chips and salsa at the table. Most of the time, chips are just chips. But these were amazing. Super fresh, warm, and soft but crunchy. So good!

I got a plate with a taco and chile rellenos. The taco was really good. Crisp, and flavorful. I did not care for the chili rellenos. It had an odd flavor. Came with beans and rice. Both pretty good. Beans come in a tortilla cup. Cute touch.

Hubby got 2 soft tacos, and beans and rice. He liked his meal. Not the best Mexican food, but pretty good. View is just of the street. Friendly staff.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank healonwifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

This venue is loud, not authentic, and over priced for lousy food! We ordered standard, easy to make food; enchiladas, chili relleno and soup, just average, not very tasty. Overall, take a miss on this venue.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank shanghaitori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2018

Food was great as was the service. The only thing we were disappointed in was the tortilla soup.
Would definitely return if in the area.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank 1129path
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saylor's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
San Francisco, CA
 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Saylor's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing