We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lively”

Copita Tequileria y Comida
Ranked #17 of 78 Restaurants in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Lively”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We were looking for a near restaurant because we were in a hurry! Copita was both near and excellent-the Margaritas were really good, and the food was swift, fresh and terrific! we went back when we had more time and didn't regret it.....

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 4519Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    150
    47
    24
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The drinks and snacks were great. We were looking for a jalapeno margarita, but not quite picante enough. Loved the sidewalk table. Good place for people watching.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lobster tacos and margaritas”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a good place to have lunch in sausalito after being disspointed at Barrel House. Copita may not have the ocean views but it has amazing food and margartas and great service! We ordered the lobster and shrimp tacos and the buñuelos for dessert. The food was delicious!!! They gave us some cucumber with chilli powder and line at the beginning and we had to ask for more because it was like nothing we'd had before! A must if you're in town or want to grab lunch before/after the ferry.

Helpful?
Thank Livelovelaugh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“True Mexican”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

It doesn't get any closer to Mexican without heading down south.
Fresh, clean, great ingredients, gluten free. Ambiance, was perfect. Views were spectacular. If "Real Mex" is your thing stick this on your do do list.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank thebigeasytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
336 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Stunning resturant”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We were searching for a place to get lunch and Copita did not disappoint. The guacamole is the best I have ever had, it has a nice kick to it. We ordered a trio of seafood and each dish was seasoned to perfection. Nachos kept coming and the salsas were amazing. Service was first class. This restaurant is pricey so avoid if on a budget, but otherwise totally worth the money!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler0632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copita Tequileria y Comida also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Copita Tequileria y Comida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing