We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing, delicious flavors”

Taste of the Himalayas Reataurant
Order Online
Ranked #42 of 85 Restaurants in Sausalito
Cuisines: Indian, Tibetan, Nepali
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

The moment you walk in you get hit my amazing smells from the kitchen. The flavors are delicious. For kids, the mild is really not spicy. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank deltaflierdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 40 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2018 via mobile

This is a great restaurant because there’s always plenty of room with food that taste very authentic to the Himalayas. My personal favorite is the goat stew.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank mackanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

1. Super host - Owner and service person both were very sweet.
2. They made a dish out of their menu just because my kid wanted Paneer dish.
3. They offer sweet dish just knowing we are from their neighboring country.
4.They told us that ordered food will be extra for you guys and they will serve last dish once we finish all.

We ordered veg dishes and all were very good. There breads multiple types of Naan were superb - everyone should try that.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank abhig3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Located several blocks from my office, Taste of the Himalayas offers an interesting and tasty alternative to the usual restaurant fare. The staff is very helpful, and the prices are very reasonable.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank FreeAdvicecom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017

Excellent food, lovely quiet restaurant, excellent service. This has become our new favorite restaurant

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ciciSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of the Himalayas Reataurant also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Taste of the Himalayas Reataurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing