We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good indeed”

Fish and Chips Sausalito
Ranked #4 of 7 Quick Bites in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped off in Sausalito after our visit to Muir Woods. Our bus driver had recommended a few eating places and this was one of them. We tried the shrimp tacos, philly cheese steak and a couple sides (sweet potato fries and zucchini fries). Portions sizes were very generous and everything was very tasty and very reasonably priced. No complaints whatsoever. The burgers and fish & chips that other diners ordered looked very good too.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ElMundo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 253 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

We ordered the hamburger and the tacos. We probably should have tried the fish and chips . Hamburger was WAY over cooked and came without any condiments like we ordered. We chose this place as a recommendation on a tour. My advice is to keep walking past this one .

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank WeserAg87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

The bus driver recommended this place as a local restaurant, good food, very casual and reasonably priced. It was all of the above! We had delicious fish tacos. Very good. I’d def recommend if your in this cute little town! And, they serve beer!!!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

This was the place recommended by a few local store employees for fish and chips. Reasonably priced fish and chips and the burgers we were eyeing on other tables also looked amazing. Fish was batter fried very well and the French fries were hot and crisp. It’s a small place with limited seating...but quick service and under $25 for lunch for two.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

Fish & Chips Sausalito is a great find right on Bridgeway. Very tasty, made to order fish & chips, sandwiches, and burgers. Pleasant service and pretty quick orders. Be sure to get an extra side of their coleslaw!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish and Chips Sausalito also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
San Francisco, CA
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Fish and Chips Sausalito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing