We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent lunch”

Fish and Chips Sausalito
Ranked #28 of 78 Restaurants in Sausalito
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
112 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Decent lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We were only in Sausalito for an hour so we had to eat quick. The food was decent, nothing spectacular but was reasonably priced and we were able to eat quickly enough to do a little sight-seeing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    76
    34
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pacifica, California, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good for "fast food".”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Tasty and reasonably priced Fish and Chips for my son, and Fish Tacos for me. Nice sized portions too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
179 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good price for good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stopped in Sausalito after the Muir Woods for a lunch break. I had not had seafood the whole trip and was really overdue. This is a small, did I say small?, place but had a line out the door. They have fish and chips, of course, paninis, burgers, fried mushrooms and a couple of other things. I had the fish and calamari and my friend had fish and shrimp. Each is about $8.50. They were delicious. The batter is like a tempura batter. We also had the fried mushrooms for about $3.50 and they were delicious. I liked the atmosphere of the little shop with a few small tables. This is worth a stop.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ramblingwelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Little Eat out with great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We had chicken sandwich and chicken panini here with fried and salad. Everything was just right, just perfect ... I am a bug salad fand and loved the salad they served... Its a small eating place with 3-4 tables inside and another 2-3 tables outside near the sidewalk. . Very friendly people. I couldn't complete my meal so they gave us packs and I relished it after coming home. . Costs around $20 for two people...

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Divya5585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A wonderful hole in the wall cafe...!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is the BEST fish and chips I have had yet in he U.S. Of course, nothing beats the kind available in the UK but this comes close.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandyInSeattle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish and Chips Sausalito also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Fish and Chips Sausalito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing