We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice late lunch”
Review of Bar Bocce

Bar Bocce
Ranked #11 of 78 Restaurants in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
371 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Nice late lunch”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We were on the way from Muir woods to SF and stopped there for late lunch. Pizzas were good, so was the selection of local beers(I mean small breweries). Parking was available(important in Sausolito), the views of the bay were ok, but not fantastic(depends on the reference?). Anyhow, it is nicely located at the water and had a nice outside terrace. Though, a bit off-center.

Helpful?
Thank Ksksksksks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    151
    34
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Africa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great spot on the water”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

A lovely casual place on the water with great relaxed vibe. Good service, delicious food. Pizzas excellent. Fire pit if it's a bit cool. Very enjoyable. Salads small but delicious. Boulle court for some entertainment.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JanieBello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great patio on the harbor.”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The seating on the patio was nice and the food was pretty good as well. We ate the fresh fennel salad which was excellent. We followed that with a couple pizzas and they were pretty good also. The location and the ambiance made this a great meal. Service was better than other reviewers have stated.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank cabin605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
210 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Food good, service slow”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We went on Sunday, late pm, of the July 4th weekend. We were told that the wait for patio dining was at least an hour, maybe more, much more. So, maybe service is usually better. We had our meal inside the very small dining room. We had to flag down someone to order a second drink, which wasn't even delivered until about 5 minutes after the second request. The pizza was only adequate. The crust was good, but there was nearly zero topping. The margarita pizza had minimal tomato sauce (instead of tomatoes), and one sprig of basil/slice. The pepperoni had minimal tomato sauce, minimal chopped nondescript meat, and a few sprigs of basil. The caesar salad was okay. The kale salad was pretty tasty (FRESH kale). But the beet salad was "The best I've ever had."

Also, I'm not sure what the regulations are in CA (I'm from FL), but there was only ONE (unisex) bathroom for the whole establishment. We were seated fairly close to it and there was NEVER less than 5 people waiting for their turn. I'll tell you, that would never float around here!! :(

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dakota P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
205 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“The Best Patio on SF Bay”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

On a warm night there is simply no better place to hang than the outdoor terrace at Bocce. You sit and gaze out over the bocce courts at the sailboats anchored in Richardson Bay, and your night is made. Because it's so nice it can be a madhouse at times, but it is worth it. The food is hit or miss. Roast chicken, great. Lasagne, meh. Nothing has been bad. Some things have been very good.

Helpful?
Thank rhopelain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Bocce also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Bar Bocce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing