We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bocce and Beer” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bar Bocce

Bar Bocce
Ranked #12 of 77 Restaurants in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
155 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Bocce and Beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful water views. Friendly,efficient service. Busy bar. Pizzas are creative and delicious. Ultra thin, crispy crusts. We had the mushroom with caramelized onion,sausage and the third was pepperoni. All great. Ice cold beer. Sit around the fire pit and play a little bocce. Loads of charm. Only downside is one bathroom, so long lines on a busy Saturday.

Helpful?
Thank mahlonjanwhittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    145
    34
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Perfect little spot. Great pizza, location, people. Kind of place as a traveler u hope to find. Great outdoor area with fire pit and bocce. Place a blanket on the lawn next to the water and the waiters bring you ur order. Lobster roll!! The best afternoon

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DeeandHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marin County, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Third time and still loving this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Just back from my third visit and every time has been fabulous! Unfortunately I can't comment on a lot of the food, because I just cant resists the Artichoke Pizza which is out of this world. The setting is wonderful. Tourists should not be dismayed because it is not in the heart of Sausalito. The back porch opens on to the bay and there is a large fire pit for patrons to enjoy while having drinks before dinner and i believe they also serve food around the fire as well as on the beach area if you happen to be there for lunch. They even supply cozy throws for chilly nights. I have gone with large parties and just family everyone has always been thrilled with the food and service. I also like the variety on the menu, you can find something for anyone. They do not take reservations but they are good about keeping everybody happy and i have never had to wait more than 10 minutes. Relax and enjoy the fire while you wait!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TJFine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food was great Atmosphere Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was such a great relaxed place to eat. The pizza was AMAZING, best I've ever had. You could sit out around the fires and while you waited for a food start up a game of Bocce Ball. It was very relaxing and lovely.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jennastoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“beautiful location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Fun place with good food. sit outside right at the water with firepit and great ambiance. Good for small parties. Often too crowded and not an intimate setting.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank balihi2047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Bocce also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Bar Bocce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing