We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect to grab a coffee before boarding the ferry”
Review of Cafe Tutti

Cafe Tutti
Ranked #33 of 85 Restaurants in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

Located next to the ferry pier this a great place to grab a coffee. Fast service but not so friendly. Felt a bit rushed and the seating area felt a bit cramped. ‘To go’ will work perfectly

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank LG4KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 221 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2019

We were pleasantly surprised by this place. We had a relatively short lunch stop during a Dylan's One-Day Tour and had to find a location that had reasonably quick service yet good food. This nice little place fit the bill.

The menu was simple to read and you order from the counter. They give you a table number and bring the food to your table. We were very happy with the short line, fast food preparation and good food quality for a variety of different foods. They specialized in Italian foods but had other nice choices of typical American cuisines.

They handled the flow of people very well and we had plenty of time to order, receive the food and eat, getting back to our tour group in very good fashion.

This place is located conveniently to the main parking areas, where tour buses often park. Some nice views and photo ops along the wharf.

We tried several other sit-down restaurants in the area that were packed with people, thus had long waits for tables or for food preparation and Tutti's really fit our bill.

We had pizza (very nice preparation) and pasta dishes, all very tasty and just the right amount of food.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank hawaiian_rays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

It may not have a view but friendly staff, attractive display of lots of bakery items that were tough to resist and delicious corned beef hash on English muffin with perfectly poached eggs and hollandaise. I also polished off my daughters massive single pancake that we ordered as a side. Yum yum yum

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Alexandra_castle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

We stopped in for a quick hot chocolate and chocolate croissant while waiting for the ferry. They have tables you can enjoy your food at. They had many bakery items and sandwiches as well as ice cream and a variety of coffees.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank NorCal-traveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

Cute cafe right off the ferry stop, delicious ice cream. Friendly, charming staff.

It’s clean and warm

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Tutti also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Cafe Tutti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing