We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick bite to eat. ”
Review of Venice Gourmet

Venice Gourmet
Ranked #7 of 85 Restaurants in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: 625 Bridgeway Sausalito, CA 94965 (415) 332-3544
Restaurant details
Description: 625 Bridgeway Sausalito, CA 94965 (415) 332-3544
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hot Pastrami sandwich, glass of Sav Blanc for the wife and a house red for me.
Staff very friendly and relaxed, food came very quickly and tasted amazing.
Wine again, was really nice, especially the house red.
Would recommend and visit again.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank W524BWjasonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 287 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2019

The place is small and not quite fancy, but the pizza is really good and the waiters are really nice and professional.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gaby1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

Stopped in to pick up a take away sandwich during a bus tour from San Francisco. Excellent selection of bread and fillings. Lots of interesting shelves of stuff to browse while waiting. Excellent service. We ate our lunch by the waterfront. A great day.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Mac69Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

I live less than an hour from Sausalito and like to walk along the waterfront. Every time I go there I tell myself "I'm going to try a new place for lunch," but I usually wind up at Venice Gourmet. I'm a "sandwich for lunch" kind of guy. Many years ago I owned an Italian cafe where our real specialty was "subs." Yesterday, it was absolutely beautiful, so I ordered the Italian House Special Sandwich (I'd call it a "sub"), strolled across the street, and enjoyed my lunch sitting by the bay. Everything I have eaten there has always been fresh and tasty, and the prices, especially for Sausalito, are very reasonable. Service is always friendly. It's no wonder I always wind up eating there.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

We sat out front here today and shared a pizza. The pizza was hot, fresh and super tasty. The lady serving us was working really hard- but she was friendly and got everything sorted we asked for. Great for re-fuelling on the bike ride!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank HolidaySpeak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venice Gourmet also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Venice Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing