We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming little deli with space outside to enjoy lovely views”
Review of Venice Gourmet

Venice Gourmet
Ranked #13 of 78 Restaurants in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 625 Bridgeway Sausalito, CA 94965 (415) 332-3544
ENGLAND
Level Contributor
168 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Charming little deli with space outside to enjoy lovely views”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Friendly with a good selection of food and made to order sandwiches. Good location facing towards the waterfront although you are right on the pavement (side walk).

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dagog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    74
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Great food with a view!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We only had a few minutes to grab a quick bite while on a bus tour. The driver had suggested this deli and it was excellent! The sandwiches were freshly made and reasonably priced. Outside we were fortunate enough to have a little table to sit at and enjoy this seaside quaint town. Delis usually don't disappoint and neither did this one. Go on in and and grab some good eating while you're visiting Sausalito!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FloridaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
143 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This appears to be a family run business and it's a combo deli and grocery store. We ordered sandwiches and drinks and the food was excellent. Nothing fancy but very good. If you're looking to grab a bit to eat for lunch and enjoy eating it outside on their tables, this is a great place to do it. Good food, reasonably priced, and great customer service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaxjo, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cosy place for lunch with great view”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stopped by this place for a lunch and had a really positive experience. Lunch was not that expensive even though it is a tourist area. The view that we had over the Alcatraz island was great and Sausalito is a nice little village to visit. We went to Muir Woods and stopped by Venice Gourmet for lunch on our way back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissAnnika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service is outstanding”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I biked over from San Fran. Stopped in here for lunch. All the outside tables were taken so they set one up inside for us. Very accommodating and service and food were awesome!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venice Gourmet also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Venice Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing