We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rome Fantastic”
Review of Taste of Rome

Taste of Rome
Ranked #21 of 85 Restaurants in Sausalito
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Reviewed April 29, 2019

We went to see a band called, Milk Chasers, who were excellent! While there, had a Taste of Rome. Their Chicken Marsala was excellent. Portions were hugh. Served with salad, veggie. Couldn't have the pasta or garlic bread but heard it was great! They do have gluten free pasta and pizza. Service was excellent. Their gelato was very good. They have cakes and cookies as well!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lkonopka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 274 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

Stopped in for a rest, cappuccino and a sweet. The coffee was great, the tea cookie was delicious and the menu along with the pastas and pizza on the surrounding tables looked delish! We were sad we had already eaten elsewhere! There is a large indoor eating area and some sidewalk tables for enjoying the breeze.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Great food, quick service, gluten free options really good.

We stopped at 1400 for lunch having biked the golden gate bridge and had an excellent lunch for 5 with drinks for $100

pizzas particularly good, lasagne also excellent

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank craigaston02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

A lovely place with something for everyone. Great menu choice, which did not disappoint. Great service too. So good in fact, that we returned in the same day we visited Sausalito.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Gill168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

We happened upon this restaurant on our way back From the ferry on our accomodation and enjoyed the food and atmosphere of the place. A live band was playing old favourites and the place was packed out. We ordered calamari from the specials menu and spaghetti with meatballs & gnocchi sarantina. All very tasty. Expresso @$2.10 can’t be beat and it opens daily from 6am!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank JeniMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Rome also viewed

 
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Taste of Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing