We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect dinner ending a perfect stay”
Review of Murray Circle

Murray Circle
Reserve with OpenTable
Murray Circle is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 79 Restaurants in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Cavallo Point's acclaimed restaurant, Murray Circle, under the direction of Executive Chef Justin Everett, is one of the Bay Area's top culinary destinations. Highlighting refined modern Northern California cuisine anchored to its Marin roots, the freshest local ingredients and stunning Golden Gate Bridge views, a meal here is inspired. Settle into the elegant yet comfortable dining room accented with beautifully restored tin ceilings, fine art photography and toasty fireplaces. Outside, soak up the sun on plush outdoor seating on the historic porch, with sweeping views of San Francisco and the Golden Gate Bridge.
Arlington, VA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect dinner ending a perfect stay”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Enjoyed dinner here on last night of 2 day stay at Cavallo Point -- and end of a wonderful wedding stay in Marin. Guests enjoyed tender halibut, perfectly done steak, and tasty bouillabaisse. Drinks and wine good but pricey ($13/glass).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Not50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    89
    30
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Extraordinary”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

It's exceptional to find a place where the unique setting of a historic building, renovated with style and attention to detail, superb location and view, quality of food and drinks served and professional and courteous service all meet and excel - at highest level. I'd recommend this place to anyone seeking for a special occasion dinner, or just a light lunch or sumptuous breakfast. Don't miss it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CKL0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Searching For Flavor !”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Mrs and I met our usual brunch pals here on Sunday. We were really disappointed . The setting is stunning, The Golden Gate Bridge looming in the background,views of San Francisco, fog rolling in. We were seated in the dining room . Our server immediately asked us for our drink order. We just got there, I asked for a minute to look at the menu . We next saw our server 20 mins later. We ordered a pottle of Prosecco he returned to open and began to pour, he spilled Procecco with every galss he poured. We then ordered lunch I ordered the Burger, One in our party ordered the lettuce cups, My wife ordered the Nicoise along with our friend. We ordered some truffle oil fries for the table. Our server vanished for some time . I poured the rest of our wine. When he returned we ordered a Sav Blanc from the Napa Valley. He returned and poured and dripped wine all over the table. The food came. I cannot recall a blander hamburger in my life. My Wife said her meal was "Void of Flavor" We did split a couple of deserts. they were really small and not very good. We ordered Cafe americans .We asked for milk. The coffees came filled to the brim. We asked again for milk . The folks who wanted milk had to dump some coffee in a dish to pour some milk in the coffee. Even the coffee wasn't very good. I don't understand how they could have a cooking school in the building when the food is really bad and the servers can't properly serve. There are far better restaurant over the hill in Sausalito

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeanClaudeCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
643 reviews
422 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Wonderful spot underneath Golden Gate Bridge...”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great to see people fishing and enjoying the views from the opposite (North) side of the Bay. You are almost underneath the massive Golden Gate. Watch for Fog rolling in which is just fascinating...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LHOVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food is delicious but do not stay at hotel”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Food was good, but the hotel rooms and grounds lack the $$ to stay. The restaurant is the best thing on the property.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cheryl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murray Circle also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Murray Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing