We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My #1 cafe place in Sausalito”

Sausalito Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 7 Quick Bites in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed May 7, 2019

I absolutely love this place! I come here every time I visit SF, and Its as good as the very first time. The pastries, the cookies, the deserts, everything is great! And you can enjoy your meal with a very nice view if you get a table outside.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mario G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 341 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

I ordered a tuna nicoise sandwich priced at $11.95 on the menu, with sundried tomatoes as an extra. I was charged $18.95! I did over hear two women ordering two sandwiches and two bottles of water, costing $19 - $1 more than my order... not impressed.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Apple0489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

We had lunch there on a crowded sunny Saturday. Did not have a long wait. The food is fresh and their customer service was the best!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019

We loved our breakfast and coffee at this cafe. The owner is very friendly and accommodating. They're open early too.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank MicheleFaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019

Overall pretty good food. We ordered the following:
1. Egg croissant sandwich - I'd say was alright thus reason for the 4 and not a 5.
2. Caprese salad with artichokes - This was awesome and full of flavor.
3. Chocolate chip cookie and other pastries - The cookie tasted like a cake it was delicious. The other pastries were quite tasty as well.

Service was very friendly and quick.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank alis898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sausalito Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Sausalito Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing