We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place for Lunch”

Sausalito Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 7 Quick Bites in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

We had lunch there on a crowded sunny Saturday. Did not have a long wait. The food is fresh and their customer service was the best!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 344 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2019

We loved our breakfast and coffee at this cafe. The owner is very friendly and accommodating. They're open early too.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank MicheleFaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019

Overall pretty good food. We ordered the following:
1. Egg croissant sandwich - I'd say was alright thus reason for the 4 and not a 5.
2. Caprese salad with artichokes - This was awesome and full of flavor.
3. Chocolate chip cookie and other pastries - The cookie tasted like a cake it was delicious. The other pastries were quite tasty as well.

Service was very friendly and quick.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank alis898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

We both had the roasted turkey sandwich which was good but pricey. A 1/3 cup of coleslaw and a sourdough sandwich for $11. Also the iced cafe mocha was expresso and chocolate milk poured over ice. No blending and the coffee flavor was weak. Generally average.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank LJB_Family_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

We stopped by Sausalito Bakery and Cafe en route to Muir Woods and wished we had discovered this gem sooner! The croissants were delicious, the coffee was perfect and the service was wonderful in spite of the cafe being busy. We will definitely return on our next trip and have recommended this wonderful place to local friends to enjoy as well!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Meljam8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sausalito Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Sausalito Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing