We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family Italian”

Florentine Restaurants & Pasta
Ranked #9 of 69 Restaurants in Saratoga
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Good family Italian”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We eat here frequently. Menu is basically Italian and it is very good. It is not a real gourmet place, but we have always enjoyed the food.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank LouTGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    27
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice affordable restaurant”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Saratoga restaurants are often high quality but overpriced. The food here is very good and the prices sensible. It may lack a little of the atmosphere of some of the other establishments here, but this will be our first choice again when we are next here.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yountville, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“They figured it out...Do the commonplace well; the customers wiill come to you...”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

One of our recent trips to Saratoga, CA left us rudderless; our favorite, albeit EXPENSIVE, restaurant had folded, one of many casualties of the recent ecomonic unpleasantness. Forlorn and staggering from starvation; we trudged onward heroically. Hmm, '...here's an almost empty shopping center - let's have a look...' So we did. Nothing except for one place that looked like a restaurant with no customers. Empty tables are a bad sign. We moved on..SLAM, Laughter as a happy party emerged from a different part of this instantly more appealing restaurant.
"Italian?" Very much so, down to the red & white checkerboard table cloth. A nice person in clean uniform escorted us to a suitable table and we were captivated. Florentine Restaurants is a chain operation but we did not care. We were dropping from bewilderment and hunger. Menus and bread arrived and we ordered.

SPLENDID!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maurice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good Italian! Will come again soon!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I was with three friends who were on our way to the Mountain Winery for the Huey Lewis concert (July 27th). VERY few restaurants are open downtown at 3:30 and we were very hungry! Almost went to a Chinese place then saw The Florentine and decided to try it. Very simple décor but rustic and very clean! Good wine list and very reasonable prices. One of my friends had the eggplant parmesan, very good! I had a seafood salad. The only complaint on that was I thought the crab would be more like leg meat, like you would get out of a leg of crab, it was shredded very fine, like out of a can. The Italian style bread they brought out was very tasty but two of my friends felt it should have been toasted a bit more. It sure was better than spending mega bucks for food at the winery! :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Merc56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
289 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Good Basic Italian”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

As others have said this is a traditional style Italian restaurant. The salad that came with the meal was very basic but the pastas that we ordered were good, cooked al dente and not swimming in sauce.

The servers were friendly and attentive so overall a decent choice for dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tripfoodie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florentine Restaurants & Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Florentine Restaurants & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing