We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Saratoga Oaks Lodge
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Saratoga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The lodge is located in town allowing a nice little walk to enjoy the village of Saratoga. It is also situated for an easy 10 minute drive to the Mountain Winery for concerts. Staff was very welcoming. Room was comfortable and amazingly quiet. The room included a Keurig Coffee Maker with K-Cups with both regular and decaf. This is our overnight spot when attending concerts.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coquilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 126 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Saratoga Oaks Lodge was my other wedding hotel block and I had a great experience with them. Brenda, one of the owners, was very communicative by phone and email as I was setting everything up and very gracious..she even gave me the "senior's rate" when our room block sold out. For $123 a night, I had a spacious room to myself and a very comfortable bed. As another reviewer pointed out, it's an older lodge, but they have clearly put work into renovations.

The rooms can be a little noisy in the morning from street sounds, but that can't be helped given the location. Charming, very affordable, and homey.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nance77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here very much. The lodge is older, but the rooms have been updated and have a homey, very comfortable feel. The air conditioner in the first room that they gave us was not working properly, but when we returned from our evening out they left a note on our door that they wanted to give us a suite instead. The suite was amazing--it had a living room with leather sofa and bar and shutters on the windows which looked out on our own private very large brick patio facing the garden. The bathroom had a bidet toilet, steam shower and jetted tub. The entry was very large and divided the bedroom from the living room. I could have lived here for a month and been quite comfortable. The Lodge is on the main street of Saratoga, so you can walk around town on the tree-lined, Christmas lighted street. Wonderful, up-scale restaurants. No fast food restaurants in Saratoga.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Betty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We needed to break the drive to Hearst Castle so I booked two different stays with the Lodge. The first night we had a cottage and the second stay was a room. Both stays were wonderful. I have only ONE requirement my room has to be very clean. The Lodge was more then I could have ever expected. It felt like home with beautiful surroundings and a very comfortable bed. One other feature that I love is the full shower. My rating is a 5 star.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed at the Lodge on Saturday night 3/23 while visiting my son & his family.. The location was perfect: within walking distance of my son's condominium & centrally located on the densely packed Big Basin Way with 26 restaurants a stroll away (according to the receptionist). I found the hotel online; the price was attractive, & a lot less than some other nearby, newer hotels.

The receptionist was cheerful & helpful, & she upgraded my room without my requesting it. My room on the 1st floor was large, nicely furnished, with a very comfortable king-size bed & good HVAC. My only complaint was the tiny hanging closet for clothing, although that didn't matter to me for one night.

Over-all a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RalphSchmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We have stayed here every year for the last 8 years. The rooms are always comfortable, great soft beds guaranteeing a good night sleep and friendly service. New managers in 2012 and they seem to have that same service mentality.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobertKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Have been staying here for several years and will keep doing so.
I booked a bungalow online, when I arrived the front desk lady told me that it had been sold out and so I was given a little cottage for the same price. Cute, spacious and comfortable. This place is soo quiet that u would think u r in the middle of a forest.
The most interesting thing that I found here is that most larger rooms have a steam bath shower. Amazing. And the toilet seats are 'bidets'. I stole their idea and have had the same toilet seat installed in all the bathrooms in my house. My guests love it.
Happy ZZZ's

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sintragirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saratoga
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#1 of 2 in Saratoga
156 reviews
3.7 mi away
Toll House Hotel
Toll House Hotel
#1 of 6 in Los Gatos
1,268 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Los Gatos - A Greystone Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos
5 mi away
Larkspur Landing Campbell
4.1 mi away
Los Gatos Lodge
Los Gatos Lodge
#6 of 6 in Los Gatos
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saratoga Oaks Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Oaks Lodge

Address: 14626 Big Basin Way, Saratoga, CA 95070-6041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Saratoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Saratoga
Price Range: $161 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saratoga Oaks Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family owned and operated motel - since 1955. On the main street of the Saratoga village, between Fifth Street and Sixth Street, we are in the quiet part of town, just a two minute stroll to the center of Saratoga Village where you'll find a variety of restaurants and unique shops. Closeby are the Hakone Japanese Garden, the Mountain Winery, Montalvo and Saratoga wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Saratoga Oaks Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saratoga Oaks Hotel Saratoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing